Bangladesh has fought bravely and arrived victorious against West Indies last night. Bangladesh has chased down a record total of 321 in just 41.3 overs.
After the win, Bangladesh stands in the fifth position of the points table. And West Indies slides down to the 7th position of the points table.
Liton Kumar Das and Shakib Al Hasan together made a partnership of 189 runs in the match against West Indies. Liton Das has made 94 runs in just 64 balls which includes 8 fours and 4 sixes and Shakib Al Hasan has been awarded Man of the Match for his match-winning knock of 124 in 99 balls.
During the match, Windies player Oshane Thomas bat has hit the stump and one of the bails was off the stumps, but the umpire did not give hit wicket And Oshane Thomas remained not out.
Watch The Video Here:
During the post-match presentation, West Indies Captain Jason Holder Expressed his feeling:
“Think its a bit of both (batting and bowling). We were around 40-50 runs short; the wicket played well the entire day just that we didn’t get enough runs. Having said that, we could have been a lot more disciplined with the ball, and we let ourselves down in the field as well. It would have been a little challenging in the first ten overs after losing the toss and being asked to bat. Having said that, we got through the first ten overs reasonably well. We were in a situation where we just didn’t get the momentum as we probably should in the middle-overs with the bat and we had too much to do in the back-end.” – Jason Holder
“As I said before if you score 320 here, you gotta fight really hard in the field to defend it. We didn’t get wickets, and also we let one or two chances slip. We tried to hit the top of the stumps but didn’t do it consistently. There is no excuse. We should have been a lot more disciplined. We have got other games to play and from here on everything is virtually a final for us and we have to be more clinical.” – Jason Holder added
After this Incident Fans and Cricketing expert question umpire decision.
Why was Oshane Thomas not given out !!!
— moizuddin Ahmed (@moizuddinAhmed9) June 17, 2019
Oshane Thomas just did a Mark Waugh.https://t.co/XFEl7TmuHH#CWC19 #WIvBAN
— Deepu Narayanan (@deeputalks) June 17, 2019
Oshane Thomas is hilarious. Not often you get someone so incompetent with the bat these days… #CWC19 #bbccricket
— Adam‽ (@adinho85) June 17, 2019
@gauravkalra75 @vikramsathaye @gauravkapur@sunandanlele
No one is talking about 'Hit wicket survival' of Oshane Thomas Vs Bangladesh yesterday.! Its new incident on field in ICC tournament in recent times!
— Hemant Kulkarni (@KulkarniHemantM) June 18, 2019
BIZARRE! Oshane Thomas has smashed his own wickets. The umpire deems rightly, it's ruled NOT OUT as he had completed his shot. One of the most bizarre moments of CWC 2019.
😂🤣😅 #BANvWI pic.twitter.com/F8MwK1N9ke
— ZEE. 🇵🇰 (@iBleedGreenZEE) June 17, 2019