New Zealand Depart For WTC Finals Against India In England

Kane Williamson On Limelight As India Tours New Zealand
Image Source :
Article top

On Saturday, the New Zealand Cricket team departed to England for the upcoming tour of England and WTC finals. They will play their first Test against England from June 2nd, 2021 in London and the 2nd Test will be played at Birmingham on 10th June. And the inaugural WTC finals will be played at Southampton on June 18th.


“London on Getting set. After two Lincoln camps, our New Zealand-based players heading to England! The squad will travel to Southampton on arrival in England to prepare for the first Test against @englandcricket starting at the @homeofcricket (Lord’s) on the 2nd of June,” NZC said on Instagram.

Kiwis had their final training camp before their journey to South Island. And this will be the last tour for the New Zealand Wicketkeeper-batsman BJ Watling – who has recently announced his retirement from international cricket. He has represented New Zealand in 73 Tests, 28 ODI’s and 4 T20I’s

NZ’s squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Doug Bracewell, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, and Will Young.

Matched Content Ad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here