Nepal and Oman book Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 berths with solid run in Region Qualifiers  

Nepal and Oman T20 World Cup 2024
Article top

Nepal Cricket Team, Oman Cricket Team, Nepal and Oman Cricket Team T20 World Cup 2024 News, T20 World Cup 2024 Latest News and Updates.

For more Cricket News and Updates Join our Telegram Channel

Nepal and Oman T20 World Cup 2024

A historic day for the Nepal and Oman cricket team and their fans, as both the nations have officially qualified for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

Oman, who played the first semi-final of the contest, made it a one-sided affair with a 10-wicket win over Bahrain after restricting them at just 106.  

Nepal in the second semi-final defeated United Arab Emirates by 8 wickets. Bowling first, Nepal bowlers didn’t allow the UAE batters to open their arms and as a result they were only able to post 134 on board which Nepal chased down quite comfortably with 8 wickets in hand and 17 balls to spare.  

After a fantastic performance by both Nepal and Oman in the semis of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier Final 2023, they now joined the list of qualified teams for the ICC Men’s T20 Word Cup.  

ICC T20 World Cup 2023 Teams and Format 

The ninth edition of the T20 World Cup will be a unique one in which as many as 20 teams will take part for the first time.  

This is the first time in the history of the T20 World Cup that 20 teams will take part in the T20 World Cup.  

The mega event will be jointly hosted by West Indies and United States of America.  

West Indies and USA automatically qualified for the tournament as hosts, while the next eight teams are the ones who finished top 8 (top 4 in each group) in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 edition. Apart from them Afghanistan and Bangladesh also booked the berths as best ranked teams outside the direct qualified team as on cutoff date (Nov 14, 2022) set by ICC. 

ICC T20 World 2023 Teams List  

West Indies  






New Zealand  


South Africa  

Sri Lanka  





The remaining six teams will join the list after the Africa, Europe, America, and EAP qualifiers. The Top two teams each in Africa and Europe, same as the Asia one, will join the list, while 1-1 team after America and EAP’s event will get the entry.  

The 20 teams will then be divided into 4 groups of five each.  


Matched Content Ad