MSK Prasad Picks His India Squad For T20 World Cup 2021

India Squad For T20 World Cup 2021
MSK Prasad Says he has no regrets over leaving the post
Article top

Former BCCI Cheif Selector Mr. MSK Prasad has recently announced his Indian squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, which is all set to play during October-November at UAE. Here is India Squad For T20 World Cup 2021.

India Squad For T20 World Cup 2021

Interestingly, MSK Prasad has named an extended squad of 19 players – where the actual regular squad includes only 15 men. One of the most debatable and crucial questions in the mind of every Indian fan and cricket expert is that – Who should open for Team India?

Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma have been the most trusted opening partners – But after the arrival of arrival KL Rahul and Virat Kohli’s performance as openers – Puts a huge question mark for the opening contenders.

Shockingly MSK Prasad has included Prithvi Shaw’s name along with regular left-hand opener Shikhar Dhawan. Shaw has played some excellent cricket especially with the white ball this year and on the other hand, Dhawan has failed to showcase some good cricket.

Prasad has placed Rahul in the middle-order along with the in-form Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, and Hardik Pandya.

Speaking about the team he said – “I still feel that Shikhar Dhawan should be there. It should be Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, and Prithvi Shaw as the three openers. And the middle-order will be Virat, SKY, KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant. KL is going to play in the middle-order only because there’s Rohit and Shikhar, and even Prithvi Shaw also is in outstanding form. And again, it’s in Asian conditions, so I have a feeling he might be there,”

Speaking about the spinner he said – “I don’t think they will take five spinners. Washington Sundar is a T20 specialist bowler, no two ways about it, and Jadeja will anyway be in the squad. Then, Krunal Pandya – he can bat, he can bowl, he can field. Apart from these three, whether you’ll go with a Chahal or an ex-factor in Varun Chakravarthy depends on how they perform in the IPL because that will also take place in the UAE,”

MSK Prasad Picks His India squad for T20 World Cup:

Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan/Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Varun Chakravarthy/Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Also read: 6 Indian Players Who Fought Poverty To Become Rich

Matched Content Ad