Rohit Sharma Two Sixes away From Setting Another World Record

Most T20 Sixes
Image Source: Twitter
Article top

Most T20 Sixes: The ind vs Aus series pits two unbeaten teams against each other in terms of bilateral series. Australia played three bilateral series after the WC in 2021 and won all three. In contrast, India had six wins and one tie out of their seven games.

Mohali will host the opening T20I, Nagpur will host the second, while Hyderabad will host the third and T20 of the bilateral series.

The Indian captain is now aiming for a world record, and despite all the confusion surrounding his shape and quickness, it currently appears to be within his grasp. The Indian captain will overtake everyone in the shortest format of the game as the leading six-hitter (Most T20 Sixes)if he hits two sixes against Australia today (20th September). Martin Guptill now owns the record for most sixes hit, at 172. With 171 sixes, Rohit is just 2 sixes away from reaching his goal, which is quite realistic for the Indian captain.

The three T20Is against Australia, which begin on September 20th, are the focus of everyone’s attention. Another home series against South Africa will start after the series against Australia finishes. The ICC T20 World Cup 2022, which will take place from October 16 to November 13 this year, will use these as quality match practice for the Men in Blue. The previous year, India was unable to get past the Super 12 round and was eliminated from the competition in the group stages.

Rohit has been in good touch but he has to be consistent enough to stay away from criticism, it is just a matter of time before Rohit Sharma shifts his gears and starts scoring runs in every single match. People don’t call him the Hitman for no reason, when he is in his zone then the opposition will have a difficult time stopping him.

India’s squad for the bilateral series against Australia:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

Matched Content Ad