HomeCricket NewsMohammed Shami off to Brisbane, calls to replace Jasprit Bumrah soon: ICC...

Mohammed Shami off to Brisbane, calls to replace Jasprit Bumrah soon: ICC T20 World cup

Mohammed Shami makes an Instagram post for his fans to reveal his departure for Australia. To be the Part of Indian Squad for the ICC men’s T20 World Cup 2022. 

It is a positive sign for team India ahead of the ICC T20 World cup. Mohammed Shami is fit to be part of the team. Shami is already on a flight to Brisbane to join the Indian Squad. Rohit Sharma’s side is headed to Brisbane as they will play the first two warm- up matches at The Gabba on Monday 17Th October. 

All three players left to Brisbane as the backup for the squad. Although, Shami is the key player for India. As India suffered from the loss in the squad as Jasprit Bumrah which was very crucial for team India. The other two player are Mohammad Siraj and Shardul Thakur, they were performing for team India for ODI series back-to-back. They did well in the tournament. The series was against South Africa Shami.

Shami took his Instagram to share a reel for his fans. Announcing his departure for Brisbane for the mega event. The Veteran seamer who is a standby player for the ICC T20 World cup. As of now seemed delighted with the prospect of representing India after almost a year in T20Is. 

Shami also captioned the post by saying that “Time to fly now for T20 World Cup”. As the post got viral in the fans and got a boost as every Indian Cricket Fans wanted him to get back in the squad. 

Greeting from Former Cricketers

Former Indian all-rounder Irfan Pathan also greets him commenting on the post: “Good luck Brother”. After that Mohammad Kaif, former Indian batter also wrote: “All the best Shami Bhai” 

Hence, team India is still to announce a replacement for injured pacer Jasprit Bumrah. It is expected that the team management will give a check on the fitness of Shami, Shardul and Siraj before taking a final call. 

Rest of the Indian Squad is ready for the next upcoming warm up match at The Gabba, Brisbane on Monday, 17th October. 

ICC Squad India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik. Hardik Pandya and R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh. And Standby Players: Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur  

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell. Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa. 

Akash Kumar
Akash Kumar
Hi! I am Akash, a professionally trained journalist who graduated from Delhi University. I have spent several years playing cricket at the State level for Jharkhand. My passion for cricket and thrive to explore truth via journalism helped me to develop a character called – Sports Journalist. My contribution towards writing would be always out of the true spirit that longs for the game that Indians like the most.

Most Popular

Recent Comments