Lucknow Super Giants IPL 2023 Retained & Released Players List: Full Squad Update, Remaining Purse

LSG IPL 2023 Retained players list
Image Source: Twitter
Article top

LSG IPL 2023 Retained players list: One of the two new teams, Lucknow Super Giants, had a strong lineup and was a contender to win the trophy due to the style of cricket they played. Additionally, their selections from the mega auction last year were fairly exceptional. After the league stages, Lucknow Super Giants came in third in the points standings.

They lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore in the elimination match, ending their chances of winning the IPL in 2022. One of their new stars, Ayush Badoni, made headlines for his poise and shot-making, while Manish Pandey had a less than stellar season and was fired by the franchise.

In preparation for the IPL 2023 mini-auction, which will take place on December 23 in Kochi, the KL Rahul-led team has chosen to leave out a number of significant players. Seven players have been released by LSG, including Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Manish Pandey, and Dushmantha Chameera. Andrew Tye and Shahbaz Nadeem are not included on Lucknow’s list of retained personnel.

LSG Retained & Released Players

LSG Retained Players: KL Rahul (capt), Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi

LSG Released Players: Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajpoot, Dushmantha Chameera, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Manish Pandey, Shahbaz Nadeem

Purse remaining: INR 23.35 crore

Overseas slots remaining: 4

Matched Content Ad