ITT vs DD, TNPL 2022: Vishal excels as Dindigul defeats Tiruppur with ease

ITT vs DD, TNPL 2022
Image Source:
Article top

ITT vs DD, TNPL 2022: In the sixth season of the Tamil Nadu Premier League, which is now in progress, K Vishal Vaidhya has been on fire. An unbroken 84 from 57 balls helped Dindigul Dragons defeat Tiruppur Tamizhans by 9 wickets on Monday. Vishal, who tops the list of scorers with 194 runs from 4 games, scored the unbeaten 84.

Vishal and Hari Nishaanth added 66 runs in 8.4 overs for the first wicket as they started batting in the direction of Tiruppur’s 146-run total (25). After Hari Nishaanth was removed by bowler M Mohammed (1-22) and caught by Maan Bafna at mid-wicket, Vishal and K Mani Bharathi (38 no.) worked together to enable the team to win the match in 18.1 overs.

The pair put together an unbroken 82-run partnership in 9.3 overs. Right away, Vishal had a fantastic touch. He was cautious and aggressive at the same time, and his inning featured six fours and five sixes. Dindigul has already won twice in its last four games.

Tiruppur had previously finished with a score below par. M Silambarasan, a left-arm spinner, was the star for Dindigul (3-21). On the very first pitch of his session, Silambarasan dismissed Suresh Kumar by bowling him for a catch and dismissal. He never let the Tiruppur batters settle down thanks to his precise lines and lengths. The first spell cast by Silambarasan was 2-0-8-2. He returned to finish with noteworthy stats of 4-0-21-3.

With the exception of opener S Aravind (32), the Tiruppur batsmen did not survive long and were out for 98 in the fifteenth over. M Mohammed (27) and Aswin Crist (20)’s 46-run partnership for the seventh wicket enabled Tiruppur to surpass 140 runs overall. The medium-pacer R Suthesh (2-33) and captain Hari Nishaanth (2-13) also excelled with the ball in addition to Silambarasan.

Tiruppur Tamizhans scored 145-8 runs in 20 overs (S Aravind 32, M Mohammed 27; Silambarasan 3-21, Hari Nishaanth 2-13). Dragons of Dindigul score 148 in 18.1 overs (Vishal Vaidhya 84 n.o., Mani Bharathi 38 n.o.). Dindigul won by nine points.

Matched Content Ad