“It Was A Meaningless Series” – Mitchell McClenaghan Responds

Mitchell McClenaghan Responds On IND vs NZ Series
Article top

New Zealand Cricketer Mitchell McClenaghan has recently expressed his opinion on the ongoing T20I series between Team India and New Zealand. He has mentioned that this is a -“meaningless series”. Here is all about what Mitchell McClenaghan Responds On IND vs NZ Series.

Mitchell McClenaghan Responds On IND vs NZ Series

In a reply to a fan, McClenaghan has stressed that New Zealand toured India 72 hours after losing the T20 World Cup final vs Australia and had to play three games within a span of five days. And he has also reminded that Team India enjoyed a 10-day rest after the T20 World Cup exit.

One of the fans posted stating that – “New Zealand lost the series,” And in reply to that tweet McClenaghan replied: “Did they? You mean in a meaningless series 72 hours after a WC final defeat with 3 games in 5 days playing a team with 10 days rest in their home conditions?.”

Kiwis have lost the T20 World Cup 2021 finals against Australia on 14th November and they had to play the 1st T20I on 17th in Jaipur. It was just a couple of days, New Zealand had to leave UAE and land back in India and the poor thing was they had no time to adapt to the conditions.

New Zealand has lost the 1st T20I by 5 wickets and adding to that they have lost the 2nd T20I game by 7 wickets.

After completing the T20I series – They will play 2 Tests matches. 1st Test will be played from 25th November and 2nd Test will start from 3rd December.

New Zealand Test Squad:

Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Blundell (wicketkeeper), Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, and Will Young

India Test Squad :

Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Note: Virat Kohli will join the squad for the second Test and will lead the team.

Also read: Hardik Should Get A Chance, He Can Make A Strong Comeback: Gambhir

Matched Content Ad