Ireland vs Bangladesh T20I Series Set To Host In England

Ireland vs Bangladesh T20I Series Set To Host In England
image source

View below topics in this post

For the upcoming Bangladesh tour of Ireland, the T20I series will be hosted in England. So Bangladesh team will be appearing in Ireland and England for ODI and T20I respectively.

Bangladesh tour of Ireland will start from May 14th with 3 ODIs and 4 T20Is. One day international matches will be hosted in Stormont, Ireland but T20 matches will be hosted in England. As the ICC standard pitches are unavailable and under renovation in Ireland, they set to host the series in England. The Oval, Chelmsford, Bristol, and Edgbaston hosting one fixture each.

This would be the first time Ireland would be hosting a series at a neutral venue. This would be the second time for England to host the neutral bilateral series. 

Ireland cricket chief executive, Warren Deutrom appreciated the support of ECB for involving in hosting the series. He was thankful for setting the fixtures in England’s finest and most atmospheric grounds. 

“2020 is one of Ireland’s biggest home seasons with three major nations touring and 15 matches to host. Consequently, it has been our most complex match allocation process ever, given the multiple challenges we are working through. Chief among these is the loss of access to one of our four international grounds for probably two seasons, with Clontarf undergoing extensive renovations.”

On the other hand, Tom Harrison, the CEO of ECB seemed to be equally excited about helping to protect and grow the game across the world. He feels ecstatic about helping the cricket Ireland and hosting the series. “Can’t wait to see exciting summer of cricket as both teams play in the grounds” he added.

More than half a million Bangladesh people live in the UK. Bangladesh fans also have past for the ground being played. This team won their first-ever victory against England at Bristol in 2010.

Ireland vs Bangladesh, fixtures

May 14 – 1st ODI, Stormont

May 16 – 2nd ODI, Stormont

May 19 – 3rd ODI, Stormont

May 22 – 1st T20I, The Oval

May 24 – 2nd T20I, Chelmsford

May 27 – 3rd T20I, Bristol

May 29 – 4th T20I, Edgbaston


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here