IPL Winners List All Seasons And Their Respective Scoreboards 

IPL Winners List All Seasons
Article top

The biggest carnival of cricket – Indian Premier League is all set to begin from March 26, 2022. This will be the 15th edition of the league that started from 2008. Since its inaugural season, this tournament has been a perfect platform for producing budding talents. So far, there have been 14 IPL seasons, where Mumbai Indians has proven to be most successful team with 5 titles. In this article, we have put together a complete IPL Winners List All Seasons

2008 IPL Winner (Rajasthan Royals) 

The inaugural season of IPL brought an unimaginable vigor in the game. With the power hitters in all the teams, IPL didn’t take much time to make its place in the heart of Cricket fans all over the world. Nonetheless, Rajasthan Royals emerged as the champions of the league.  

IPL 2008 Scoreboard  

Chennai Super Kings – 163/5 

Rajasthan Royals – 164/7 

Rajasthan Royals won by 3 wickets against Chennai Super Kings.  

Yusuf Pathan was declared man of the match for picking up 3 wickets and a handy half century.  

IPL Cup Winners 2009 (Deccan Chargers) 

A team who was at the bottom of points table in the first season, somehow managed their place in the playoffs in 2nd season. The team rode on the backs of a few emerging Indian players such as Rohit Sharma and legends like Adam Gilchrist, the skipper, and Andrew Symonds. 

IPL 2009 Final Scoreboard 

Deccan Chargers – 143/6 

Royal Challengers Bangalore – 137/9 

Deccan Chargers won by 6 runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore. 

Anil Kumble was named man of the match for his magical spell. He took 4 wickets in the match. 

IPL Champion 2010 (Chennai Super Kings) 

Making a comeback has always been a story for MS Dhoni. In the 3rd edition of IPL, his team made a comeback after losing 5 matches. Under the captaincy of MSD and power hitters like Suresh Raina, Albie Morkel Chennai clinched their first ever IPL trophy 

IPL 2010 Final Scoreboard 

Chennai Super Kings – 168/5  

Mumbai Indians – 146/9 

Chennai Super Kings won by 22 runs against Mumbai Indians. 

Suresh Raina was awarded the MOM for his knock of unbeaten 57 and 1 wicket. 

Winner Of IPL 2011 (Chennai Super Kings) 

Chennai won their 2nd consecutive title in the 4th edition of IPL. This year IPL governing body introduced 2 new teams that made the league more competitive. However, under the leadership of MS Dhoni, CSK cliched the trophy. 

IPL 2011 Final Scoreboard 

Chennai Super Kings – 205/5 

Royal Challengers Bangalore –  147/8 

Chennai won by 58 runs against Royal Challengers Banglore. 

Murali Vijay was awarded the man of the match for his knock of 95. 

IPL Trophy 2012 (Kolkata Knight Riders) 

By this time, competition had become fiercer. This season Shahrukh Khan’s franchise KKR lifted the trophy for the first time ever. In the finals, Kolkata faced heavyweights CSK who had already won 2 titles and were looking for their third. 

IPL 2012 Final Scoreboard 

Chennai Super Kings – 190/3 

Kolkata Knight Riders – 192/5 

Kolkata knight riders won by 5 wickets. 

Manvinder Bisla of KKR was declared the MOM in final for his knock of 89 runs. 

IPL Winners List 2013 (Mumbai Indians) 

Under the leadership of newly appointed captain, Mumbai Indians regained its lost vision of winning. They had a quite smooth journey to the finals where they faced Chennai. 

IPL 2013 Final Scoreboard 

Chennai Super Kings – 125/9 

Mumbai Indians – 148/9 

Mumbai won by 23 runs against Chennai Super Kings. 

Kieron Pollard’s unbeaten innings of 60 runs from 32 balls earned him the man of the match award. 

IPL Winning Teams 2014 (Kolkata Knight Riders) 

KKR launched an onslaught on the defending champs Mumbai Indians in the very first match, held in UAE. KKR finished 2nd in the league stage and faced Punjab in the finals. 

IPL 2014 Final Scoreboard 

Kolkata Knight Riders – 200/7 

Kings X1 Punjab – 199/4 

Kolkata won by 3 wickets against Kings X1 Punjab. 

Manish Pandey was declared the man of the match in the Final. 

IPL Winners Table 2015 (Mumbai Indians) 

The eighth edition of IPL has to be one of the most competitive tournaments in the T20 format to date. Not a single team could get over 18 points on the table. Mumbai somehow managed their place in finals with Chennai. 

IPL 2015 Final Scoreboard 

Chennai Super Kings – 161/8 

Mumbai Indians – 202/5 

Mumbai won by 41 runs against Chennai Super Kings. 

MI Rohit Sharma was awarded man of the match for his innings of 50 runs. 

2016 IPL Finalist (Sunrisers Hyderabad) 

After the Deccan Chargers left a vacuum in the tournament space after 2012,  Sunrisers Hyderabad took its place. One man army David Warner, a three-time orange cap winner, held up the batting flank for the team in the whole season. 

IPL 2016 Final Scoreboard 

Royal Challengers Bangalore – 200/7 

Sunrisers Hyderabad – 208/7 

Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 8 runs. 

Ben Cutting of SRH was declared the man of the match in the Final. 

Winner Of IPL 2017 (Mumbai Indians) 

the former two-time IPL winners got back in action for the tenth edition. Under the new mentorship of Mahela Jayawardene as Head Coach, the Rohit Sharma-led side looked stable and ready to conquer the league. From the very beginning MI looked fine and made their place in finals comfortably. 

IPL 2017 Final Scoreboard 

Mumbai Indians – 129/8 

Rising Pune SuperGiants – 128/6 

MI won by 1 run against Rising Pune SuperGiants. 

Mumbai’s Krunal Pandya was awarded man of the match award for his innings of 47. 

IPL Winner 2018 (Chennai Super Kings) 

CSK kicked off their campaign with an exciting win over Mumbai Indians. Dhoni led team positioned itself at 2nd position in points table in the league stage. 

IPL 2018  Final Scoreboard 

Chennai Super Kings – 181/2 

Sunrisers Hyderabad – 178/6 

Chennai Super Kings won by 8 wickets. 

Shane Watson of CSK won the player of the match award for his innings of 117 not out off 57 balls. 

IPL Winner 2019 (Mumbai Indians) 

With almost the same team as previous edition, Mi were favorites from the beginning. At the end of the league round Mumbai was at the top of the table and faced Chennai in another final. 

IPL 2019 Final Scoreboard 

Chennai Super Kings – 148/7 

Mumbai Indians – 149/8 

Mumbai won by 1 run against Chennai Super Kings. 

Jasprit Bumrah was awarded the player of the match for his spell of two for 14 in his four overs. 

IPL Champion 2020 (Mumbai Indians) 

A year that turned the lives for everyone. This year IPL was conducted in September instead of April. Mumbai got a setback during the season when Rohit sharma got injured. Under the Captaincy of Pollard MI had a tricky road to the finals. 

IPL 2020 Final’s Scoreboard 

Delhi Capitals – 156/7 

Mumbai Indians – 157/5 

Mumbai won by 5 wickets against Delhi Capitals. 

Trent Boult was named the Player of the Match for his decisive spell of three wickets for 30 runs. 

IPL Winners List 2021 (Chennai Super Kings) 

14th edition of the tournament that was played in two parts due to Covid- 19 in the country. Chennai began their journey as one of the favorites as many thought that this might be the last season of MSD. And, “Thala” did it again, he led his team to another victory. 

IPL 2021 Final Scoreboard 

Chennai Super Kings – 192/3 

Kolkata Knight Riders – 165/9 

Chennai won by 27 runs against Kolkata Knight Riders. 

Faf Du Plessis won Man of the Match award for his knock of 86 runs in the finals. 

Matched Content Ad