IPL Auction 2023: All IPL Teams Release Updates (So far)

IPL Auction 2023
Image Source: Twitter
Article top

IPL Auction 2023: The Big Day before the IPL 2023 Auction is here. The retention deadline for the Indian Premier League 2023 (IPL 2023) expires at 5 PM today. There are already so many headlines making noise with Pollard’s retirement and Bravo’s release. Aaron Finch, meantime, has been released by KKR and is no longer participating in the IPL. On December 23 in Kochi, there will be a mini-auction.

IPL 2023 Auction: Mumbai Indians (MI)

The Mumbai Indians (MI) also had a terrible experience in the previous IPL season. Kieron Pollard, a seasoned all-rounder with the MI Paltan, has apparently been discharged. The five-time winners have kept the majority of their team, though. Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, and captain Rohit Sharma will all be kept on.

Royal Challengers Bangalore sent Jason Behrendorff to Mumbai Indians in the opening transaction of IPL 2023.

Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Daniel Sams, Tim David, Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, Tristan Stubbs, and Tilak Varma are among the MI players that remained on the team.

IPL 2023 Auction: Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Dwayne Bravo’s news is now the biggest. The seasoned West Indies all-rounder is about to leave CSK. The good news is that Ravindra Jadeja will remain where he is.

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Mukesh Choudhary, and Dwaine Pretorius are among the CSK players that were kept on. Deepak Chahar

Expected CSK Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, Narayan Jagadeesan, Mitchell Santner, and Dwayne Bravo were released from their contracts.

IPL 2023 Auction: Gujarat Titans (GT)

When Gujarat Titans won the IPL in 2022, they wrote history. With players like Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, David Miller, and Shubman Gill likely to be kept, the Titans have a solid core group. The same cannot be true with Matthew Wade, though. Varun Aaron and Vijay Shankar may also be released by the reigning champs.

For the forthcoming Indian Premier League 2023 (IPL 2023) season, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) acquired Lockie Ferguson and Rahmanullah Gurbaz from Gujarat Titans (GT).

Hardik Pandya, David Miller, Shubman Gill, Abhinav Manohar, Wriddhiman Saha, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Shami, Rahul Tewatia, and Rahmanullah Gurbaz are among the GT players that were retained.

Matthew Wade, Vijay Shankar, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Jayant Yadav, Pradeep Sangwan, Noor Ahmad, Sai Kishore, and Varun Aaron are among the GT players that have been released.


Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

The Royal Challengers Bangalore team has yet to win an IPL championship. They will be eager to develop a team that is capable of winning the IPL 2023 championship. Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Glenn Maxwell, Harshal Patel, and Wanindu Hasaranga are just a few of the talented players on the RCB roster. Karn Sharma, David Willey, and Akash Deep are likely to be let go from the team.

Royal Challengers Bangalore sent Jason Behrendorff to Mumbai Indians in the opening transaction of IPL 2023. The deal increased RCB’s bank account by Rs 75 lakh.

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Faf du Plessis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Mohammad Siraj, Harshal Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed, and Rajat Patidar are among the RCB players that were kept on.

RCB Released Players: Karn Sharma and Siddharth Kaul William David and Akash Deep

IPL 2023 Auction: Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Prior to the IPL 2023 mini-auction, the IPL 2023 finalist Rajasthan Royals (RR) plan to release players like Daryl Mitchell, Rassie van der Dussen, and Navdeep Saini.

Top Retained Players: James Neesham, Prasidh Krishna, Obed Mcoy, Devdutt Padikkal, Trent Boult, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shimron Hetmyer.

Navdeep Saini, Daryl Mitchell, Rassie van der Dussen, and Corbin Bosch might be released from the team.

IPL 2023 Auction: Delhi Capitals (DC)

In front of the IPL 2023, Delhi Capitals (DC) released their Rs 10.75 crore signing from the previous year. In an all-cash transaction, Shardul Thakur was transferred to KKR. Thakur, DC’s 10.5 crore signing failed to have a significant impact relative to his price. According to sources, DC plans to let go of five players, including Tim Seifert, KS Bharat, and Shardul Thakur.

Rishabh Pant, David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz Khan, Anrich Nortje, and Kuldeep Yadav are among the DC players that were retained.

Shardul Thakur, Tim Siefert, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, and Ashwin Hebbar were all released from DC.

IPL 2023 Auction: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

The Men in Purple of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have formally swapped for and re-added Gujarat Titans star bowler Lockie Ferguson to their lineup. Not only Ferguson, but KKR also traded Shardul Thakur for the IPL 2023 season in an all-cash transaction. Rahmanullah Gurbaz, an Afghan batsman and wicketkeeper, was also exchanged.

Top Retained Players: Varun Chakravarthy, Nitish Rana, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, and Umesh Yadav.

Shivam Mavi, Mohammad Nabi, Chamika Karunaratne, Ramesh Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Aaron Finch, Pat Cummins, and Sam Billings are potential released players.


Matched Content Ad