IPL 2023 Retained Players List, Complete List of Released and Retained Players for IPL 2023

IPL 2023 Retained Players list
Image source: Twitter
Article top

IPL 2023 Retained Players List: The Indian Premier League’s 16th season will begin in 2023, and today is the last day for teams to reveal the complete list of players they have kept and released prior to the mini-auction in Kochi on December 23. The day began with the significant news that legendary Mumbai Indians player Kieron Pollard will retire from the IPL. Both the player and the franchise made thoughtful decisions in making this choice.

Let’s take a look at all the IPL 2023 retained players list that occur during the day, both expected and unexpected.

Chennai Super Kings

The following players have been released by Chennai Super Kings ahead of the IPL 2023 season.

IPL 2023 Released players list of CSK: Dwayne Bravo, Adam Milne, Chris Jordan, N Jagadeesan, C Hari Nishaanth, K Bhagat Varma, KM Asif, Robin Uthappa (Retired)

IPL 2023 Retained Players list of CSK: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Prashant Solanki, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mitchell Santner, Matheesha Pathirana, Subhranshu Senapati

Gujarat Titans

The reigning champion Titans have not made many changes, as was to be expected. And why would they when it was that very team who assisted them in winning a championship in their inaugural campaign? Let’s take a look at the list of released and retained players, with the core group of Pandya, Miller, Rashid, Shami, and other guys is still there for Gujarat Titans.

IPL 2023 Released Players list of GT: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Lockie Ferguson, Dominic Drakes, Gurkeerat Singh, Jason Roy, Varun Aaron

IPL 2023 Retained Players list of GT: Hardik Pandya (C), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudharsan, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, R Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad

Kolkata Knight Riders

Even though Knight Riders dropped a large number of players, they still have a lot to offer: mystery spinners Narine and Chakravarthy are usually useful, and freshly acquired Thakur’s change of pace and cutters may also be useful. With Hales, Finch, and Rahane gone, they will now also need some excellent top-order options.

IPL 2023 Released Players list of KKR: Pat Cummins, Sam Billings, Aman Khan, Shivam Mavi, Mohammad Nabi, Chamika Karunaratne, Aaron Finch, Alex Hales, Abhijeet Tomar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Sharma, Baba Indrajith, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rasikh Salam, and Sheldon Jackson

IPL 2023 Retained Players list of KKR: Shreyas Iyer (C), Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh

Royals Challengers Bangalore

Today was relatively quiet for Royal Challengers; no players were added through trades, and five players were let go.

IPL 2023 Released Players list of RCB: Jason Behrendorff, Aneeshwar Gautam, Chama Milind, Luvnith Sisodia, Sherfane Rutherford

IPL 2023 Retained Players list of RCB: Faf du Plessis (C), Virat Kohli, Suyash Prabhudessai, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Siddarth Kaul, Akash Deep

Punjab Kings

Right after the franchise announced the appointment Shikhar Dhawan as the skipper of Punjab Kings for the 2023 season, it was quite evident that they might release their last season’s skipper Mayank Agarwal, and that is exactly what happened today.

Mayank Agarwal and all-arounder Odean Smith were released by the Punjab franchise.

In addition, they freed Writtick Chatterjee, Sandeep Sharma, Benny Howell, Vaibhav Arora, Prerak Mankad, and Ishan Powell.

IPL 2023 Released Players list of PBKS: Mayank Agarwal, Odean Smith, Vaibhav Arora, Benny Howell, Ishan Porel, Ansh Patel, Prerak Mankad, Sandeep Sharma, Writtick Chatterjee

IPL 2023 Retained Players list of PBKS: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shahrukh Khan, Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jitesh Sharma, Raj Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Baltej Singh, Nathan Ellis, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar

Here is the Complete List of Released, Retained, and Traded players of other IPL teams 
Matched Content Ad