IPL 2021 : CSK Players Ratings In The IPL 2021 Finals

IPL 2021 : CSK Players Ratings In The IPL 2021 Finals

Mahinder Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings won the IPL 2021 finals against Kolkata Knight Riders by a margin of 27 runs. Chennai Super Kings lifted their 4th IPL trophy and their first since 2018. CSK made a staggering comeback after finishing 7th in the previous IPL season. The Chennai-based franchise made wise decisions in the 2021 IPL auction, which paid their dividends in the season.

It was a collective effort from all the CSK players to win the auspicious Indian league trophy. Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf Du Plessis, Robin Uthappa, and Moeen Ali made sure that CSK reaches a mammoth of a total of 192 runs while batting first. CSK bowlers did a decent job to restrict KKR for just 165 runs in their chase. Ruturaj Gaikwad won the Orange cap this season as he scored 635 runs in the 2021 IPL season.

Top 3 CSK Players In The Finals

Faf du Plessis (10/10)

The South African opener played a brilliant inning of 59-ball 86 runs in the finals. He missed out on the “Orange Cap” by just 2 runs as he ended the season with 633 runs in his bag. Faf was a crucial part of CSK’s trophy hunt this season as he surely won it for the Yellow Brigade in the finals.

Robin Uthappa (8/10)

Robin Uthappa made the most of the chances he was handed this season by MSD. Uthappa was picked in CSK’s starting XI ahead of Suresh Raina in the finals. Uthappa played a critical cameo of 15-ball 31 runs in the finals and helped CSK put on a solid show against KKR.

Shardul Thakur (8/10)

Shardul Thakur continued with his impressive form in the finals as well. Thakur ended up with decent figures of 4-over 38 for 3. More importantly, Thakur clinched the pivotal wickets of Venkatesh Iyer and Nitish Rana to dent KKR’s chase.

CSK Player Ratings In The Final

  1. Ruturaj Gaikwad (6/10)
  2. Faf du Plesis (10/10)
  3. Robin Uthappa (8/10)
  4. Moeen Ali (7.5/10)
  5. Ambati Rayudu (N/A)
  6. MS Dhoni (5/10)
  7. Ravindra Jadeja (7/10)
  8. Dwayne Bravo (7/10)
  9. Shardul Thakur (8/10)
  10. Deepak Chahar (7/10)
  11. Josh Hazlewood (7/10)
Matched Content Ad