IPL 2020|DC vs SRH: Williamson, Warner And Bairstow Guide SRH To Post 162/4 vs DC

Article top

View below topics in this post

Delhi Capitals Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, one is on the top of the league table and another one is placed at the bottom. Shreyas Iyer’s team, Delhi Capitals previously registered a Super Over spectacular win over Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) followed by a 44 runs win against the team of Chennai Super Kings (CSK), whereas Sunrisers Hyderabad has lost both the matches against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 10 runs and Kolkata Knight Riders by seven wickets.

Now, let’s see DC can claim its hat-trick win or SRH can register its 1st win…

Here are the playing XIs of both the teams

Delhi Capitals:

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer(c),  Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmyer,, Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

SunRisers Hyderabad:

Jonny Bairstow, David Warner(c), Kane Williamson, Abhishek Sharma, Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, K Khaleel Ahmed

Initially, Delhi Capitals won the toss and opted to field first. David Warner was dismissed in over 9 after a controversial DRS call and SRH lost its 1st wicket. Then Manish Pandey out caught by Kagiso Rabada and skied one from Amit Mishra. After scoring 53 runs in 48 deliveries, Jonny Bairstow skied a delivery from Rabada to Anrich Nortje. Now the main key of Sunrisers Hyderabad was Kane Williamson, but he also dismissed by Kagiso Rabada. In 20 overs, Sunrisers Hyderabad posted 162 runs with the loss of 4 wickets. Now Delhi Capitals needs 163 runs to win!!

Matched Content Ad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here