IPL 2020 I KKR Vs MI I Rohit Sharma’s Knock Help Mumbai Indians Post A Target Of 196


Kolkata Knight Riders Had Earlier Won The Toss And Had Elected To Bowl:

In Match 5 of the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League ( IPL 2020), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) captain Dinesh Karthik won the toss and elected to a bowl against the Mumbai Indians (MI) at Sheik Zayed Stadiun, Abu Dhabi. At the toss, Dinesh Karthik said that dew in the second inning was the reason behind his decision to bowl first. In the meantime, Rohit said that his team was looking to fix the errors.

At the end of the first innings of the 5th IPL 2020 game, the Indians of Mumbai managed to cross a total of 195 runs for a loss of 5 buckets. In the last five overs, the Mumbai Indians managed to score 48 runs for a loss of 3 buckets. Rohit Sharma was the top scorer with 80 runs. The highest inning partnership was between Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma, who added 90 runs to the innings.

Kolkata Knight Riders will have to chase down the target of 196 at 9.8 runs per over.

KKR Vs MI Playing 11:

Mumbai has gone with the IPL 2020 opener playing 11, while KKR ‘s four international players are Andre Russell, Eoin Morgan, Pat Cummins and Sunil Narine.

KKR Playing 11: Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Nikhil Naik, Pat Cummins, Kuldeep Yadav, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi.

MI Playing 11: Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here