India Complete a 3-0 Clean Sweep Against New Zealand

IND vs NZ 3rd T20I Match Highlights
Article top

The 3rd and Final T20I clash has gone India’s way, as they beat the Kiwis side by 73 runs at Kolkata. New Zealand players gave a tough fight in the 1st innings but couldn’t continue it in the 2nd innings and had faced their 3rd consecutive loss against India in this tour. Let’s look at IND vs NZ 3rd T20I Match Highlights.

Here Are The Playing 11 of Both sides:

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert(w), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner(c), Adam Milne, Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal

IND vs NZ 3rd T20I Match Highlights

Team India has taken a challenge for themselves and elected to bat after winning the Toss. They have experimented in this game by bringing Ishan Kishan and Y Chahal in place of KL Rahul and R Ashwin. They had a really good start, but the middle is still a big concern for the Indian side despite changes. And this is one area that Indian team management will look to concentrate on in their coming tours. And after an excellent performance from the lower batsmen – India has posted a challenging total of 184-7 in 20 overs.

Chasing down such a huge target needs a lot of depth in the batting order or one heroic knock from the bunch – But nothing happened for Kiwis this day. Apart from Guptill’s half-century none of the batsmen played a good knock and it was the Indian team bowler who made it tough for the black caps. They had a really bad T20I series and they have to digest this loss as soon as possible because they will be facing the in-form Indian team in the Test series very soon.

Axar Patel has been awarded as Player Of The Match for his outstanding spell in this game, Where he has picked 3 crucial wickets and has an impressive economy rate of just 3.

And the Indian skipper Rohit Sharma has been announced as the player of the series for his consistent performance in all three T20I games.

Also read: Hardik Should Get A Chance, He Can Make A Strong Comeback: Gambhir

Matched Content Ad