India Announces Their Squad For WTC Finals And England Tour

Team have announced their squad for the upcoming World Test Championship final against New Zealand as well as their five-match Test tour against England which will follow the finals. There have been some interesting addons and subractions from the squad. All-rounder Hardik Pandya has been excused from the squad which will travel to England.

India announces squad for the WTC finals and England series

Ravindra Jadeja and Hanuma Vihari made a comeback in the squad. While, the selectors have also picked KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha, if both the batsmen gets fit before the tournament. Stars of the Australia and England tournament Shardul Thakur and Washington Sundar are also added in the squad. Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla are kept in the stand by selectors.

Squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Ssouiraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance).

Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here