IND vs NZ Series 2021: Squads, Schedule, Venues

IND vs NZ Series 2021
Image Source :
Article top

Team India is all set to play 3 T20Is and 2 Tests games against New Zealand from 17th November 2021. India will be hosting the series and they will take on against the Kiwis in the opening T20I game at Jaipur. Let’s get into more details of this series.

IND vs NZ Series 2021 Squads:

T20 Internationals

India Squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj

New Zealand squad:

Kane Williamson (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, and Tim Southee


New Zealand Squad:

Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Blundell (wicketkeeper), Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, and Will Young

India Squad :

Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Note: Virat Kohli will join the squad for the second Test and will lead the team.

IND vs NZ Series 2021 Schedule:

T20 Internationals:

  • 1ST T20 International: 17th November 2021, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur: 7:00 PM IST.
  • 2nd T20I: 19th November 2021, JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi: 7:00 PM IST.
  • 3rd T20I: 21st November 2021, Eden Gardens, Kolkata: 7:00 PM.


  • 1st Test: November 25-29, Green Park, Kanpur: 9:30 AM
  • 2nd Test: December 3-7, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai: 9:30 AM

IND vs NZ Series 2021 Venues:

Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur, and JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi will host the 1st and 2nd T20I games respectively. And the final T20I game will be played at the Iconic Eden Garden, Kolkata.

The two-Test games will be played at Green Park, Kanpur, and Wankhade Stadium, Mumbai.

Matched Content Ad