IND vs NZ – India Vs New Zealand 1st Test Preview

India Vs New Zealand 1st Test Preview
Net Worth Battle: Rahane vs Pujara
Article top

Team India is all set to face the wounded New Zealand side in the 1st Test at Green Park Stadium, Kanpur. Indian team has won the T20I series by 3-0 and they will look to continue the same domination in the Test Series too and on the other end, New Zealand will look to regroup and give a strong fight for the in-form Indian team. Here is India Vs New Zealand 1st Test Preview


Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, Team India has taken a different shape – They have started playing aggressively. Now they look like a different side under his captaincy and with that change they have won the T20I series by 3-0 against New Zealand.

Test Cricket is something that is very contrasting to the shortest format – Strategies, planning, and implementations are very different in Test matches when compared to a T20I game. Rahane is all set to lead the Indian team in the 1st Test at Kanpur and their skipper Virat Kohli will join the squad in the 2nd Test.

Team India had a very bad experience in the WTC Finals against New Zealand, where they have lost the big finals against the Kiwis. This will definitely haunt the Indian side for quite a long time and the current Test side skipper Rahane will look to overcome this. He has a very good success rate in Test cricket and he will look to implement the plans accordingly.

New Zealand was definitely missing the services of skipper Kane Williamson in the T20I series, now that he is back into the group they will be on a different side now. Their Test form in recent times speaks it all – Kiwis will look to continue the same form when they have last met the Hosts.

Head To Head Record In Tests: IND vs NZ 

  • Total Matches Played: 60
  • India Won: 21
  • New Zealand Won: 13
  • Draw: 26

India vs New Zealand 1st Test: Last 5 Matches

India’s form: W L W D L

New Zealand’s form:  W W D W W

INDIA VS NEW ZEALAND 1st Test: Probable Playing 11 

India Predicted XI:

Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Suryakumar Yadav, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Ishant Sharma

New Zealand Predicted XI:

Tom Latham, Will Young, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Mitchell Santner, Neil Wagner, Ajaz Patel

Matched Content Ad