IND vs NZ: Best Playing 11 for Team India for T20I Series

ICC Rankings: KL Rahul At No. 2, Rohit Sharma Enters In Top 10
Article top

Team India is all set to play 3 T20Is and 2 Tests games against New Zealand (IND VS NZ) from 17th November 2021. India will be hosting the series and they will take on against the Kiwis in the opening T20I game at Jaipur. Recently the Men in Blue were knocked out from the T20 World Cup 2021 after facing a huge defeat against New Zealand and their arch-rivals Pakistan.

Now the Indian Team has to digest all those sour memories and lift their spirits high for the upcoming series against Kiwis. It was interesting to see all the senior players like Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, etc., have been rested.

Rohit Sharma will lead the T20I side and KL Rahul will the deputy. And Team India is all set to take on Kiwis from 17th November at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur: 7:00 PM IST.

India vs New Zealand 2021 – Official T20I Squad for Team India 

Batsmen: Ishan Kishan (WK), KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (WK), Rohit Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer & Suryakumar Yadav

All-rounders: Axar Patel & Venkatesh Iyer

Bowlers: Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Ravichandran Ashwin & Yuzvendra Chahal

IND vs NZ: Best Playing 11 for Team India for T20I Series

Openers: Rohit Sharma & KL Rahul

Team India will definitely start with their star opening pair, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul. They have been the primary guns for the Indian setup and they will look to give a good start to their side.

The opening partnership is very crucial for any side and owing to that there will be a lot of responsibility on both the players to give a good start.

Middle-order: Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav & Rishabh Pant (WK)

The middle-order was always a concerning factor for Team India – But the young combination of Shreyas, Surya, and Rishabh Pant might fill in the gap. All the 3 respective players have played a crucial role for the respective IPL franchises.

Shreyas Iyer seems the right man to replace Virat Kohli for the No. 3 and followed by Suryakumar Yadav at No.4 and Rishabh Pant the finishing duties.

All-rounder: Venkatesh Iyer

All the cricketing experts have termed Venkatesh Iyer as the perfect replacement for Hardik Pandya. His form in the recent IPL season says it all – he has all those power shots in his books. The young left-handed batsmen will definitely have a good future as an opener for Team India.

Few critics wanted him to be included T20 World Cup 2021 – but it was a too early callup for the young batsmen. Now he has got his shot and he will definitely make sure to capitalize on this chance.

Spinners: Ravichandran Ashwin & Yuzvendra Chahal

Ravichandran Ashwin has impressed in the 3 matches that he has played in the T20 world cup and considering the Indian conditions and pitches, Ashwin is the master of it. His skill is the biggest asset and he is that player who constantly improvises his tactics and style.

Many Indian supporters were disappointed that Chahal was left out from the T20 World Cup squad. But Chahal choose to ignore those negative comments and was constantly working on his form. He will surely be a cracker if included in the playing 11.

Pacers: Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar & Avesh Khan

Harshal Patel and Avesh Khan are those two names that IPL 2021 will never forget. Harshal has grabbed the purple cap for the recent season and Avesh was also one of the contenders for purple Cap. Both the players played a crucial role in their respective franchises and they will surely be the best pace duo.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s form in the recent T20 World Cup was a very concerning factor for Indian fans. But he is a master when it comes to Indian conditions – He will definitely look to bounce back harder and contribute to the team.

India vs New Zealand 2021 (IND VS NZ) – Best Playing 11 for Team India for T20I Series:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Venkatesh Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan & Yuzvendra Chahal.

Matched Content Ad