IND Vs NZ 1st T20I: Will rain play spoilsport in India Vs New Zealand 1st T20I?

IND vs NZ 2nd T20I Dream 11 Prediction
Image Source: IND vs NZ 2nd T20I
Article top

IND Vs NZ 1st T20I weather 

IND Vs NZ 1st T20I Weather: After facing a heart-breaking semi-final defeats in the T20 World Cup by India and New Zealand, both teams are now ready for a fresh start and prepare a sound road map for the next World Cup in 2024.

The teams are looking charged up for the big challenge as both are reputed sides. With India set to play without some of their star players like Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja. While New Zealand will also lock horns without their speedster Trent Boult and destructive opener Martin Guptill.

Hardik Pandya will be the captain of team India in this T20I series while Rishabh Pant will remain his deputy. There is no change in captaincy role for the New Zealand side as Kane Williamson will be leading the Black caps in this series too.

The rain, who became obstacles in some of the games in the recently concluded World Cup in Australia. Now haunting to play a role of spoilsport in the neighbouring country too.

IND Vs NZ Weather Report

According to the weather reports of Wellington, there is 90% chances of rain on the IND Vs NZ 1st T20I match day, which is not a good sign. The humidity will also be a major concern during the day as it will remain at 80% that further makes the playing conditions more uncomfortable.


India 11

Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd Siraj, Umran Malik

New Zealand 11

Devon Conway (wk), Finn Allen, Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne

IND Vs NZ T20I series: Players to watch out for

The key players to watch out for in the T20I series between India and New Zealand would be Shubman Gill and Suryakumar Yadav as batters, Rishabh Pant as wicket-keeper. Hardik Pandya as an all-rounder. While Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh will lead the bowling department for India.

It will be the first biggest task ahead for Hardik Pandya. He, however, did good during his captaincy stint in the IPL, having led his side Gujarat Titans win the Cup in maiden attempt. His performance as a skipper on international circuit is also satisfactory so far and he is most likely to dominate and will rule in New Zealand tour.

Finn Allen, Kane Williamson and Daryll Mitchell are the strongest batters in New Zealand’s side. Mitchell Santner as an all-rounder. While Lockie Ferguson and as bowlers are the strongest bowler for the hosts.

When and Where to watch the T20I series between India and New Zealand?

The T20 series between India and New Zealand will start on November 18 at Sky Stadium in Wellington. Both teams will then move to Mount Monganui for the second T20I on November 20. While the third T20 will take place at Napier on November 22.

Live telecast of the match will be available to watch live on DD Sports on TV in India. The live streaming of the match will be available on Amazon Prime Video app.

You can also track live scores and updates on the stumps and bails website as well.

Matched Content Ad