IND Vs NZ 1st ODI Playing 11: Key Players to watch out for, Fantasy Tips

IND Vs NZ 1st ODI Playing 11
Image Source: Twitter
Article top

IND Vs NZ 1st ODI Playing 11

IND Vs NZ 1st ODI Playing 11: After the thrilling T20 series, team India and New Zealand are all set to cross swords in the 50-over format, starting November 25.

Team India playing this series without their star players like Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Virat Kohli. While Hardik Pandya, who was appointed as the skipper of the team in the absence of regular captain will also miss this series due to work load management.

The experienced campaigner Shikhar Dhawan will lead the Indian side for the New Zealand ODI series and he very much capable of doing so, having led India to win all the series under his captaincy.

Kane Williamson, as expected will lead the Martin Guptill and Trent Boult less New Zealand side.

IND Vs NZ 1st ODI Key players to watch out for, fantasy tips

The players to watch out from India would be Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, and Suryakumar Yadav as batters. While Arshdeep Singh and Yuzvendra Chahal will lead the bowling department for India.

The opening pair of Shikhar Dhawan and Shubman Gill provided India some solid partnership in last couple of ODI series this year, while maintaining a healthy strike rate. Individually, Gill was just excellent in both the series, carrying over 100 average in all 6 games combined, including three fifties and a century.

Shikhar Dhawan, on the other hand, also struck three half-centuries.

Suryakumar Yadav is in form of his life and he will to recreate his T20I magic in ODIs too.

Kane Williamson and Glenn Phillips are the strongest batters in New Zealand’s side, as both boasts the quality of playing long knocks, with Williamson will mostly play as the anchor, Phillips, who is in good form, holds the ability to score runs quickly.

IND Vs NZ Dream 11 team

Batters: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Kane Williamson, Suryakumar Yadav

Wicketkeeper: Rishabh Pant

All-rounders: Mitchell Santner, Deepak Hooda

Bowlers: Arshdeep Singh, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Yuzvendra Chahal

NZ Vs IND: Captain and Vice-captain Picks:

Captain: Suryakumar Yadav

Vice-Captain: Kane Williamson

IND Vs NZ Playing 11

India 11

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Shardul Thakur, and Kuldeep Yadav

New Zealand 11

Devon Conway, Finn Allen, Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, Tom Latham (wk), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Michael Bracewell, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, and Lockie Ferguson

IND Vs NZ 1st ODI When and where to watch?

The first ODI of three-match series between India and New Zealand will take place on Friday, November 25 at the Eden Park in Auckland.

The game between India and New Zealand will be telecasted on DD Sports. Fans will be able to watch the live streaming of NZ Vs IND match on Amazon Prime Video app.

You can also track live scores and updates on the Stumps and Bails website as well.


Matched Content Ad