IND Vs ENG: Comments Floods On Twitter As R Ashwin Out Of XI

Virat Kohli and R Ashwin
Image Source:
Article top

India and England will play a five-match Test series in Nottingham commencing on 04th August. This is a highly crucial series for both teams since it will be their first challenge in the 2nd cycle of the World Test Championship (WTC). Let’s look at Why R Ashwin Was Not In Playing XI.

Why R Ashwin Was Not In Playing XI

In addition, experienced spinner and bowling superstar Ravichandran Ashwin was left out of India’s starting XI for the opening Test versus Joe Root’s side. Ravindra Jadeja was chosen ahead of Ravichandran Ashwin as India’s primary spinner.

Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, and Mohammed Siraj are the Indian side’s other 4 fast bowlers with Jadeja. Several individuals, ranging from professional cricketers to spectators, have commented on Ravichandran Ashwin’s exclusion from the Indian starting XI.

Wasim Jaffer and Michael Vaughan were also surprised as to why Ashwin was left out of the Indian playing XI. While one fan speculated that Virat Kohli had created his own path by not selecting Ashwin, another speculated that Ashwin was not selected because England’s Ben Stokes was not available.

Many Individuals Are Dissatisfied With Ravichandran Ashwin’s Exclusion

Some other supporters went so far as to say that the Indian team should lose the first Test and that Ashwin should be selected for the following. Some other fan wrote that he wants Ashwin to hit more runs in the Test series than Ajinkya Rahane. Virat Kohli’s team selection, according to another fan, is pitiful. Overall, numerous individuals are dissatisfied with Ravichandran Ashwin’s exclusion.

Ravichandran Ashwin is an Indian cricket icon, particularly in the Test format. The Indian bowling giant has 413 wickets in the whites for India, with great accuracy of 24.56.

He’s the 4th most wicket-taker in India in test matches. In his amazing career, the Tamil Nadu Spinner grabbed ’30’ five-wicket hauls.

India Playing XI:

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah

Bench: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Axar Patel, Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Hanuma Vihari, Abhimanyu Easwaran

England Playing XI:

Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Zak Crawley, Joe Root (c), Jonny Bairstow, Daniel Lawrence, Jos Buttler (wk), Sam Curran, Ollie Robinson, Stuart Broad, James Anderson

Bench: Mark Wood, Craig Overton, Jack Leach, Dominic Bess, Ollie Pope, Haseeb Hameed


Twitter Reactions On R Ashwin’s Exclusion:








Also read: Lovlina Borgohain Wins Bronze: PM Modi Reacts To The Win

Matched Content Ad