Rishabh Pant is back in squad for the first Test against Bangladesh

IND vs BAN match update
Image Source: Twitter
Article top

IND vs BAN match update

India won the toss and decided to bat first 

IND vs BAN match update: Shakib Al Hasan was given the all-clear to play before the game, which is good news for the home squad. After five years, the Indian cricket team is returning to Test matches.

IND vs BAN match update: Kuldeep Yadav and Rishabh Pant are back in the squad for the first of two test matches being played against Bangladesh

As the first Test against Bangladesh has begun, India has chosen to start their lineup with their third spinner. Axar Patel, R Ashwin, and Kuldeep Yadav are all part of the Indian XI. India’s pace attack will be led by Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Siraj.

IND vs BAN Rishabh Pant Back in the Squad

Rishabh Pant also comes back into the squad after missing out on the last ODI against Bangladesh. Rishabh has been inconsistent in the past few matches. And this led to many questions regarding his selection in the playing eleven over other good players.

So this will be a good opportunity for Rishabh Pant to score some runs. Also to make a statement for himself and prove to the fans that he is an asset not a liability to the Indian Cricket Team.

IND vs BAN: World Test Championship 2022-23

India will attempt to make the decisive jump for the ICC WTC Finals using a tried-and-true approach. India still has 6 games left in the WTC cycle, and they need to win at least 5 of those games in order to advance.

The best opportunity will be the two Test matches against Bangladesh. KL Rahul is aware of that, but he doesn’t want to experiment and lose his momentum.

IND vs BAN: Injury Updates

Rohit Sharma will not play in this series because of a thumb injury he acquired during the most recent T20I series. From the Bangladesh team, Taskin Ahmed will not play in this contest but may do so in the following.

Team India’s Playing XI:

Shubman Gill, KL Rahul(c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Bangladesh Team Playing XI:

Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain

Matched Content Ad