IND-A vs NZ-A ODI Series: All Eyes on Sanju Samson

IND-A vs NZ-A ODI Series
Image Source: Twitter
Article top

IND-A vs NZ-A ODI Series: After a nail-biting series of three tests between India A and New Zealand, India ultimately prevailed as New Zealand A failed to hold out in the final session of the third and final test, which India A won by 113 runs to win the series 1-0.

With all that happened, now both teams will square off in the three-match ODI series, starting September 22.

Everyone will play to leave their mark. While the one who will remain the center of attraction during the series will be Sanju Samson.

Sanju, the skipper of Rajasthan Royals in IPL, will lead the India A team in the ODI series.

Sanju Samson in T20 World Cup 2022

Earlier, Sanju Samson’s absence from the Indian T20 World Cup team for 2022, however, did not sit well with his fans, who had expected the wicketkeeper-batter to be a member of the team given his strong performance in the white-ball format over the previous two years.

Fans were quite upset after not seeing his name on the squad on Monday when the T20 World Cup list was published. However, the BCCI chose Sanju Samson to lead the India A team for the next ODI series against New Zealand A, which received mixed reactions from the fans.

This year, he has participated in 6 T20Is and scored 179 runs at an average of 44.75. He also has one of the top strike rates for India this year at 158.40.

In the recent tours, Samson received a lot of encouragement from the spectators in Ireland, the West Indies, and Zimbabwe. He was regarded as one of the most adored players on the squad.

Fans can watch the live telecast of the 1st ODI at Star Sports Network. While the live streaming of the match will be available to watch on Disney+Hotsar app.

IND-A vs NZ-A ODI Series Probable Playing XIs

India A

Prithvi Shaw, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Patidar, Sanju Samson, Tilak Verma, Shahbaz Ahmed, Rishi Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Rahul Chahar, Umran Malik

New Zealand A

Robert ODonnell, Chad Bowes, Joe Carter, Mark Chapman, Tom Bruce, Rachin Ravindra, Michael Rippon, Cam Fletcher, Jacob Duffy, Logan van Beek, Ben Lister

Matched Content Ad