ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Eight teams to battle out for two spots in Zimbabwe

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022
Image Source: Twitter
Article top

View below topics in this post

The final two teams who will qualify for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 will be decided next month in Zimbabwe.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier B will take place between July 11 and July 17. It will happen at the Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe.

In the events 8 teams are taking part including, hosts Zimbabwe, Jersey, Hong Kong, the Netherlands, Papua New Guinea (PNG), Singapore, Uganda, and the United States.

All the teams will compete to book the remaining two spots that will help the Qualifier B finalists to the World Cup, starting October this year.

When will the qualifiers start?

Zimbabwe will face Singapore in the 1st game on July 11 with all games streamed live on FanCode in the Indian sub-continent. While fans all over the world will be able to watch the match on ICC.tv.

“We are very excited for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier B to begin. This is the final step in the qualification pathway for the remaining two World Cup spots. And we are looking forward to competitive and hard-fought cricket. With a chance for all teams to compete for the ultimate prize in T20 cricket up for grabs. Fans will be able to cheer on all teams and follow the action by tuning in to ICC.tv. Or FanCode to find out who will secure their spots in the World Cup”. Said, Chris Tetley, ICC Head of Events.

He further added, “We are delighted to be working with Zimbabwe Cricket again. And wish all the participating teams the very best of luck in their quest to reach the Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.”

The team who won the Qualifier B will join the Group B in Round 1 which has Ireland, Scotland and the West Indies.

While the runner-up will go into Group A which has Namibia, Sri Lanka and the United Arab Emirates.

ICC Men’s T20 Word Cup will commence from October 16 and it will take place in Australia.

Also Read: Ranji Trophy: Madhya Pradesh beat Mumbai to win maiden Ranji title

Matched Content Ad