For The Inaugural WTC Final, 10 Legends From Five Eras Will Be Inducted Into ICC Hall Of Fame

icc hall of fame crikceters list 2021
Image Source:
Article top

The International Cricket Council (ICC) will induct ten cricket icons into its prestigious Hall of Fame, with two players from each of five periods, extending back to the game’s early days, joining an existing list of 93 of the game’s world finest. 10 legends from five eras to be inducted in inaugural WTC final. and here we are going with the ICC Hall of Fame Cricketers list in 2021.

ICC Hall of Fame in WTC Final 2021

The ICC named a special edition of the ICC Hall of Fame on Thursday to coincide with the first-ever WTC final, which will be played in Southampton from June 18.

ICC Hall of Fame 2021

10 legends from five eras to be inducted in inaugural WTC final. As many as 10 cricket superstars who have made major contributions to the history of Test cricket will be admitted to join the 93 players currently on the historic list, bringing the total to 103.

It is an honour for us to celebrate the history of the game- Geoff Allardice

“It is an honour for us to announce a one-time induction of ten cricketing greats into the ICC Hall of Fame to coincide with the first-ever final of the World Test Championship in Southampton,” ICC acting chief executive Geoff Allardice said in a release.

“We are celebrating the history of the game and what better way than to honour some of the greats that founded and played the game across different eras. These are all players with a legacy that will continue to inspire future generations for years to come.”

 The special intake will see two players from each of the following five eras join the ranks of the world’s greatest players: Early Cricket Era (pre-1918), Inter-War Cricket Era (1918-1945), Post-War Cricket Era (1946-1970), ODI Era (1971-1995), Modern Cricket Era (1996-2016).

The ICC Hall of Fame Voting Academy, comprised of current Hall of Fame members, a FICA (Federation of International Cricketer Association) member, famous cricket writers, and top ICC leaders, voted on the ten legends admitted as part of the special edition. The news will be broadcast live on the ICC’s digital media outlets during a live show.


Also Read: Salman Butt Intends To Restart His Cricket Career As A Match Referee: Report

Matched Content Ad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here