HomeCricket NewsICC announces Women’s 2023 T20 World Cup Schedule and venues

ICC announces Women’s 2023 T20 World Cup Schedule and venues

The defending champion Australia will start its campaign against New Zealand on February 11


ICC women’s T20 World Cup 2023

The International Cricket Council on Monday unveiled the schedule for the tournament. The eighth ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will begin on February 10, 2023, in South Africa.

The final game will be played on February 26, 2023, with February 27th serving as a backup day in the event that there are significant play disruptions on the scheduled date.

Women’s team Groups

Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh are all represented in Group 1 of the ICC T20 world cup and Group 2: Ireland, West Indies, Pakistan, England, and India.

The top two teams in each group at the end of the group stage will advance to the semifinals. During the tournament’s group stage phase, each team will face the other four teams in their group once.

ICC’s Statement

“We are happy to be unveiling the match calendar for the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup as we strive to build on the success of Australia 2020 and host a distinctly African celebration of cricket,” said Geoff Allardice, ICC Chief Executive Member on Monday after the schedule was released.

“As a key strategic priority for the sport. Women’s cricket continues to build momentum and engage more fans than ever before. With T20 as the growth vehicle for cricket, we are confident that this event and the inaugural U19 Women’s T20 World Cup preceding the senior event will leave a lasting legacy to grow girls and women’s cricket around the world.”

Mithali’s comments

Mithali Raj former Indian women’s team skipper even took her time out and stated that. “The announcement of the schedule takes us one step closer to the Women’s T20 World Cup. This has been a fantastic period for the growth of the women’s game. And I am sure fans in South Africa will be out in huge numbers to support the players.

“I am fortunate to have had the opportunity to participate in ICC tournaments over the years and know what they mean to players globally. I can’t wait to watch some fast-paced, high-energy cricket and closely-fought, exciting matches.”

ICC women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Schedule and venues


DATEMatch Venue
10th February 2023South Africa vs Sri Lanka Cape Town
11th February 2023West Indies vs EnglandPaarl
11th February 2023Australia vs New ZealandPaarl
12th February 2023India vs PakistanCape Town
12th February 2023Bangladesh vs Sri LankaCape Town
13th February 2023Ireland vs EnglandPaarl
13th February 2023South Africa vs New ZealandPaarl
14th February 2023Australia vs Bangladesh Gqeberha
15th February 2023West Indies vs India Cape Town
15th February 2023Pakistan vs IrelandCape Town
16th February 2023Sri Lanka vs AustraliaGqeberha
17th February 2023New Zealand vs BangladeshCape Town
17th February 2023West Indies vs IrelandCape Town
18th February 2023England vs India Gqeberha
18st February 2023South Africa vs AustraliaGqeberha
19st February 2024Pakistan vs West IndiesPaarl
19st February 2025New Zealand vs Sri LankaPaarl
20st February 2026Ireland vs IndiaGqeberha
21st February 2027England vs Pakistan Cape Town
21st February 2028South Africa vs BangladeshCape Town
23st February 2029Semi-Final 1Cape Town
24st February 2031Semi-Final 2Cape Town
26st February 2033FinalCape Town
Abhinandan Krishnan
Abhinandan Krishnan
I am a passionate Digital Sports Journalist with a fervent focus on Cricket, football, and UFC. Currently employed at Stumps and Bails Company, I thrive on delivering captivating stories and insightful analysis in the ever-evolving world of sports. With a keen eye for detail and a love for the game, I strive to bring forth engaging content that resonates with sports enthusiasts worldwide. Join me on my journey as we explore the exhilarating realm of athletics, one story at a time.

Most Popular

Recent Comments