I Will Definitely Consider Shan Masood For The T20-WC: Inzamam

I Will Definitely Consider Shan Masood For The T20-WC: Inzamam
Credits: Twitter.com

The former Pakistan skipper, Inzamam-ul-Haq believes that Shan Masood should have been included in the Pakistan team for the upcoming T20 World Cup – which is all set to be played in October and November in UAE.

According to the former captain, Masood has had an excellent run in Pakistan Super League and Kashmir Premier League. He has been an outstanding player with the bat and he is considered to be one of the bests in the times.

In a recent interview, Inzamam said – “I saw him playing at the PSL and the KPL. If there is anyone who has played better than everyone else [in recent days] then it is Shan Masood. He does sensible hitting through proper shots at a very healthy strike rate. He knows how to rotate strikes. So if I have a choice, I will definitely consider him. He is a good fielder and an excellent team player,”

Shan Masood has developed A Lot Of maturity in his batting: Inzamam-ul-Haq

Inzamam has further stated that – “The top order builds your base. Number 5, and 7 finish the match for you. These numbers are quite important

Inzamam also said that Asif Ali should play at No.6 because of his hitting ability. He has also mentioned that Ali should take responsibility in the middle order too.

Inzamam said – “At the sixth position, we need a player who can hit big shots at any time. And that player is Asif Ali. He hasn’t been a reliable player but he has developed some maturity in his batting and plays sensibly now”.

If he can score in three games out of five, that means he is doing extremely well. I have seen him in the PSL and the KPL. There is an improvement in his batting. So I think he should be in the middle order,” concluded Inzamam-ul-Haq.

Pakistan Squad For ICC Men’s T20 World Cup:

Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Azam Khan, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim,Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Traveling reserves – Fakhar Zaman , Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir