HomeNewsTrending NewsWBBL 2019 - Melbourne Renegades Register Their Second Win Over Perth Scorchers

WBBL 2019 – Melbourne Renegades Register Their Second Win Over Perth Scorchers

Melbourne Renegades registered their second win over Perth Scorchers with four wickets in hand in the Women’s Big Bash League game on Wednesday.

Amy Jones and Natalie Sciver made decent contributions to push their score to 132 for 5 in Melbourne. However, a collective effort from the Renegades helped them to seal the chase in the last over.

Scorchers lost Meg Lanning in the second over before Jones and Sciver added 76 for the second wicket to get the innings going. After the dismissal of both the top-order batsmen, the latter failed to inject the required runs.

It was Molly Strano, who accounted for the leading scorer Jones, slowing the scoring rate.

The Renegade bowlers showed some exceptional performance on the field and bowled out Scorchers for 132/5.

In the chase, Renegades openers were given a smooth start as they scored 35 runs in the first six overs. Sophie Molineux and Danielle Wyatt fell after a decent partnership while Tammy Beaumont scored 25 runs in just 17 deliveries.

Although Renegades kept losing wickets consistently, they chased the target with Josephine Dooley’s winning runs in the final over at 133 for 6.

Final Scores:

View below topics in this post

  • Perth Scorchers 132/5 in 20 overs (Natalie Sciver 55*; Molly Strano 2-27)
  • Melbourne Renegades 133/6 in 19.1 overs (Danielle Wyatt 31; Jemma Barsby 2-22)
Lasya Priya
Lasya Priya
Apart from reading inspirational and thrilling genre of books, I am a cricket-crazy girl, who loves to watch all formats of the game. The energy of cricketers infectiously affects me, inspiring me in the way I live my life.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Points Table

LPL 2024
MLC 2024
TNPL 2024
Jaffna Kings642008+0.302
Galle Marvels642008+0.087
Colombo Strikers523004+0.067
Dambulla Sixers523004-0.171
B-Love Kandy624004-0.317
MI NY2110021.472
LAK R312002-0.542
Nellai Royal Kings220040.394
Lyca Kovai Kings220040.350
Trichy Grand Cholas211021.275
Dindigul Dragons211020.022
Chepauk Super Gillies31202-0.021
SKM Salem Spartans31202-0.097
Siechem Madurai Panthers21102-1.452
IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans20200-0.400

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Captains with most ICC Trophies Top-5 Batters with Most Runs in International Cricket Top 5 Bowlers With Most Wickets in Test Cricket Top 5 Indians with best strike rate in T20Is Top 5 Richest Cricket Boards in the World