HomeLatest NewsCM Gautham and Abrar Kazi - Players Of KPL Accused In Spot...

CM Gautham and Abrar Kazi – Players Of KPL Accused In Spot Fixing

There has been another set back for KPL (Karnataka Premier League). The former skippers of Karnataka, CM Gautham, and Abrar Kazi, were accused in the case of spot-fixing during the finals of the KPL between Bellary Tuskers and Hubli Tigers.

Both of them have been arrested by the central crime branch in Bangalore. Gautam is the wicket-keeper batsman who recently shifted to Goa. And Arbaaz Kazi is now a part of the Mizoram setup.

Gautam and Abrar Kazi were playing for Bellary tuskers in KPL. During the game between Bellary Tuskers and Hubli Tigers, Gautham and Kazi were allegedly paid INR 20 lakhs for batting in a slow manner against tigers. In order to chase 153 Bellary Tuskers ended with 144. Opener Gautam scored a 37-ball 29 while Kazi struck 13 off six deliveries. The two players said that they had been also involved in fixing another match against Bengaluru Blasters.

After Nishant Singh Shekhawat and M Viswanathan, these are the 2 players (CM Gautham and Abrar Kazi ) who got into the list of spot fixers. The bowling coach of Bengaluru Blasters, along with Ali Asfak Thara – the owner of Belgavi Panthers -, was also arrested last month and got suspended. Bhavesh Bafna, a drummer who plays during Royal Challengers Bangalore’s IPL fixtures, was also arrested for his involvement in fixing.

Chandan Chandu
Chandan Chanduhttps://stumpsandbails.com/
Innovative in writings. And I love the world of words and all about cricket


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Points Table

LPL 2024
MLC 2024
TNPL 2024
Jaffna Kings642008+0.302
Galle Marvels642008+0.087
Colombo Strikers523004+0.067
Dambulla Sixers523004-0.171
B-Love Kandy624004-0.317
MI NY2110021.472
LAK R312002-0.542
Nellai Royal Kings220040.394
Lyca Kovai Kings220040.350
Trichy Grand Cholas211021.275
Dindigul Dragons211020.022
Chepauk Super Gillies31202-0.021
SKM Salem Spartans31202-0.097
Siechem Madurai Panthers21102-1.452
IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans20200-0.400

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Captains with most ICC Trophies Top-5 Batters with Most Runs in International Cricket Top 5 Bowlers With Most Wickets in Test Cricket Top 5 Indians with best strike rate in T20Is Top 5 Richest Cricket Boards in the World