Salary Of Indian Cricketers

Indian Cricket Players Salary List 2021
Image Source:
Article top

Playing for the richest cricketing board in the world comes with a lot of perks. Leaving aside the big brands that the Indian cricketers endorse, the players’ mints crores from their yearly wage from the BCCI. A total of 28 players are divided into 4 salary groups by the Indian cricketing board. It consists of 9 batsmen, 5 all-rounders, 11 bowlers, and 3 wicket-keepers. Let’s discuss Indian Cricket Players Salary List 2021.

Explained: Salary of Indian Cricketers 2021

Indian skipper Virat Kohli, premier batsman Rohit Sharma and pacer Jasprit Bumrah are included in the Grade A list. These players are the cream assets of the Indian squad. All-rounder Hardik Pandya was promoted to Grade B (3 CR) category to Grade A (5 CR) category. Pacer Shardul Thakur was upgraded from Grade C (1 CR) category to Grade B (3 CR) category.

The spin duo of Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav have been downgraded to Grade C (INR 1 CR) category. While Kuldeep was earlier included in Grade A, Yuzvendra Chahal was a part of Grade B. Among new entrants, Axar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, and Shubman Gill have been rewarded for their consistent performance, and all three have got a fresh contract in the Grade C category.

The famous Indian spinning duo of Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav was downgraded to the Grade C category. Yadav was previously in the Grade A category and Chahal was in Grade B. Mohd Siraj, Shubman Gill and Axar Patel were the new entries in the BCCI’s pay list. Kedar Jadav and Manish Pandey, who were previously included in the BCCI’s salary slip, were not given a contract for the 2020-21 season.

Indian Cricket Players Salary List 2021

Grade A+ (7 CR)

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (bowler)
  2. Rohit Sharma (batsman)
  3. Virat Kohli (batsman)

Grade A (5 CR)

  1. Ajinkya Rahane (batsman)
  2. C Pujara (batsman)
  3. Hardik Pandya (all-rounder)
  4. Ishant Sharma (bowler)
  5. KL Rahul (batsman)
  6. Mohd. Shami (bowler)
  7. Ravi Ashwin (bowler)
  8. Ravindra Jadeja (all-rounder)
  9. Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper)
  10. Shikhar Dhawan (batsman)

Grade B (3 CR)

  1. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (bowler)
  2. Mayank Agarwal (batsman)
  3. Shardul Thakur (bowler)
  4. Umesh Yadav (bowler)
  5. Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper)

Grade C (1 CR)

  1. Axar Patel (bowler)
  2. Deepak Chahar (bowler)
  3. Hanuma Vihari (batsman)
  4. Kuldeep Yadav (bowler)
  5. MOHD. Siraj (bowler)
  6. Navdeep Saini (bowler)
  7. Shreyas Iyer (batsman)
  8. Shubman Gill (batsman)
  9. Washington Sundar (bowler)
  10. Yuzvendra Chahal (bowler)

Also Read: ‘Being Captain Of The Indian Team Is A Great Honour For Me’: Shikhar Dhawan

Matched Content Ad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here