England Announces 15-Man Team For 2021 T20 World Cup

England Announces 15-Man Squad For T20 World Cup 2021
Image Source: Twitter.com
Article top

The England Cricket Board (ECB) has named its 15-man team for the T20 World Cup 2021, which will begin on October 17 in the United Arab Emirates. Many countries have already named their teams for the high-profile tournament, and Englishmen have now entered into the sequence. The current ODI World Cup champions will like to stamp their influence in the T20 World Cup as well. Here is England Announces 15-Man Squad For T20 World Cup 2021

England Announces 15-Man Squad For T20 World Cup 2021

In the UAE, star batsman Eoin Morgan will captain the team, and it is yet to be seen how they can deal without some of their best players. England’s best all-rounder, Ben Stokes will be overlooked in the team after announcing a prolonged break from cricket due to mental health issues. Owing to an elbow ailment, England’s great pacer Jofra Archer will also forego the high-profile contest.


In the UAE, England’s openers would almost likely feature Jason Roy and Jos Buttler. Buttler, who had a break from international cricket since becoming a father for the 2nd during the home series versus India, is planning a comeback. It’s worth noting that England has chosen a rotation approach in order to protect its players’ health throughout the previous year. Owing to the fact that players had to spend a lot of time in the bio-bubble owing to COVID-19, the ECB chose players in a different order.


ICC No. 1 T20I batter, Dawid Malan is one of the key figures of England’s batting order who will be looking to make an impression in the UAE and help his side win the title.

Moeen Ali’s spot in the team will be crucial as he secured his position across formats after warming the benches for England. He even guided the Birmingham Phoenix to victory in the Men’s Hundred. The leg-spin assault, lead by Adil Rashid, will attempt to succeed on the UAE’s sluggish surfaces, which will benefit the spinners.

England squad for T20 World Cup:

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Reserves: Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, James Vince.

Also read: Joe Root Confirms Jos Butler Will Be Back For Final Test Match

Matched Content Ad