ECB Officially Announces The Home Summer Fixtures For 2022

ENG will join WI in taking knee ahead of World Cup opener
Image Source:
Article top

The England Cricket Board (ECB) has released the men’s team summer schedule, which opens with a three-match Test series versus New Zealand at Lord’s (June 2-6), backed by matches at Trent Bridge (June 10-14) and Headingley (June 23-27). Here is England Announce Home Season For 2022.

England Announce Home Season For 2022

The Tests will be succeeded by 6 white-ball matches versus India, including 3 T20Is and as many ODIs. First T20Is will be played on July 1, followed by matches at Trent Bridge and Ageas Bowl on July 3 and 6, accordingly. The next ODI series will be contested on July 9, 12, and 14 at Edgbaston, the Kia Oval, and Lord’s, consecutively.

Good to see crowds backpacking out venues later this summer: Tom Harrison

Earlier in the year, England will welcome South Africa for a packed series that will include 3 Tests, as many ODIs and T20Is. The ODIs will be contested on July 19, 22, and 24 at Riverside, Old Trafford, and Headingley, followed by the opening T20I on July 27 and 31 at Bristol, Sophia Gardens, and the Ageas Bowl. The next Test series begins at Lord’s (August 17-21), followed by matches at Edgbaston (August 25-29) and The Oval (September 8-12).


ECB chief executive officer Tom Harrison said: “It has been a scintillating summer of cricket and so good to see crowds backpacking out venues later this summer”.

“For next summer, I am pleased to be able to confirm three high-quality men’s international touring teams for 2022, starting with a three-Test LV= Insurance Series against World Test Champions New Zealand”.

“We also look forward to India returning for two white-ball series before we host South Africa for what promises to be hard-fought series across three formats, including three LV= Insurance Test Matches.”

The ECB also announced that the T20 Blast Finals for 2022 will be held on Saturday, July 16, at Edgbaston, and that they are still in talks with important stakeholders on the 2022 England Women’s regular-season schedule and the format of the men’s and women’s home seasons.

England Men’s Home Schedule in 2022

Series Vs New Zealand – LV= Insurance Test Series

June 2-6: 1st Test, Lord’s

June 10-14: 2nd Test, Trent Bridge

June 23-27: 3rd Test, Emerald Headingley

Series Vs India – Vitality IT20 Series

July 1: 1st T20, Emirates Old Trafford

July 3: 2nd T20, Trent Bridge

July 6: 3rd T20, The Ageas Bowl

Vs India ODIs – Royal London Series

July 9: 1st ODI, Edgbaston

July 12: 2nd ODI, Kia Oval

July 14: 3rd ODI, Lord’s

Series Vs South Africa ODIs – Royal London Series

July 19: 1st ODI, Emirates Riverside

July 22: 2nd ODI, Emirates Old Trafford

July 24: 3rd ODI, Emerald Headingley

Vs South Africa – Vitality IT20 Series

July 27: 1st T20, Bristol

July 28: 2nd T20, Sophia Gardens

July 31: 3rd T20, The Ageas Bowl

Vs South Africa – LV= Insurance Test Series

August 17-21: 1st Test, Lord’s

August 25-29: 2nd Test, Edgbaston

September 8-12: 3rd Test, The Oval

Also read: Kohli Often Responds To Those Who Criticize Him: Vaughan

Matched Content Ad