Dinesh Chandimal Includes In SL 30-man Team For The SA Series

Dinesh Chandimal
Image Source: Twitter.com

Sri Lanka will play South Africa in a limited-overs series starting on September 2nd, 2021. Three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty-20 Internationals (T20Is) will be played in this series. The R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo will host all of the games in this series.surprisingly SL team amangement decided to include Dinesh chandimal in Squade.

Dinesh Chandimal, a former Sri Lankan cricketer, has been approached to the 30-man Sri Lankan team for the series versus South Africa. Chandimal last played limited-overs cricket for Sri Lanka against the West Indies on March 14, 2021.

Chandimal has played 149 ODIs and 57 T20Is for SriLanka in limited-overs cricket throughout the course of his career, which spans more than 10 years. Whereas the right-hander has accumulated 3698 runs in ODIs at a 32.16 avg, he has also scored 868 runs in T20I cricket.

Several experienced players have been left out of Sri Lanka’s team but included Dinesh chandimal in Squade

Many uncapped cricketers have been included in Sri Lanka’s team for the series versus South Africa. In the series versus South Africa, Dilshan Madushanka, Pulina Tharanga, Sahan Arachchige and Mahesh Theekshana will receive their first experience of international cricket.

A number of experienced players have been left out of Sri Lanka’s team. Angelo Mathews, Suranga Lakmal, and Dimuth Karunaratne have been left out of Sri Lanka’s team for the upcoming series against South Africa.

Kusal Perera, a senior cricketer, has returned to the Sri Lankan team. Perera was forced to miss Sri Lanka’s limited-overs series against India due to a shoulder ailment. Dasun Shanaka has been appointed as Sri Lanka’s captain for the upcoming series against South Africa.

Sri Lankan 30-man Team for the limited-overs series against South Africa:

Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Janith Perera, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Kamindu Mendis, Minod Banuka, Dinesh Chandimal, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Sahan Aarchchige, Lahiru Madushanka (Subject to fitness), Dushmantha Chameera, Binura Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Dilshan Madushanka, Lahiru Kumara, Akila Dananjaya, Praveen Jayawickrama, Mahesh Theekshana, Pulina Tharanga, Ramesh Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Asitha Fernando, Ishan Jayaratne, Dananjaya Lakshan, Shiran Fernando.

Matched Content Ad