Desert Vipers sign new players for the inaugural ILT20

Desert Vipers Squad
Image Source: Stumpsandbails
Article top

View below topics in this post

The Inaugural International League T20 (ILT20) will be a six-team franchise-style league play where 34 matches will be played starting from January 6th, 2023 to February 12th, 2023. Here in this article let us look at Desert Vipers Squad For Inaugural International League T20,

The Lancer Capital group announced the “Desert Vipers” for the inaugural International League T20.

Former Australian player Tom Moody has been announced as the Director of Cricket and former England player James Foster named as the Head Coach for the Desert Vipers in the inaugural season of the International League T20.

Sri Lankan all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga, England wicketkeeper-batsman Sam Billings, opener Alex Hales, all-rounder Tom Curran, Ben Duckett along with the West Indies fast bowler Sheldon Cottrell will be the foreign players who will be playing for the Desert Vipers in the Inaugural ILT20.

The Director of Cricket for the Desert Vipers teams Tom Moody in a recent statement said that “I am honoured to lead the Cricket Operations of Desert Vipers in what promises to be an entertaining and high-quality tournament. We have assembled an excellent mix of youth and experience in a highly skilled squad and I warmly welcome our players from all over the world in what is truly an international event.”

The head coach James Foster also had a few words to say, he quoted in a recent statement that “Working with such a quality group of players is hugely exciting. And I cannot wait to start with Desert Vipers. This tournament will contain a lot of competitive and entertaining cricket, and also look forward to our squad playing a full role in that.”

The Desert Vipers on Friday night announced the squad list for the Inaugural International League T20 on their Twitter account stating “Delighted to present Desert Vipers for the ILT20 2023 squad. Excited to have such a great combination of talent – we are looking forward to what will be a fantastic tournament.”

Desert Vipers Tweet

Desert Vipers Squad:

Wanindu Hasaranga, Sam Billings, Avesh Khan, Tom Curran, Ben Duckett, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sherfane Rutherford, S Mahmood, Benny Howell, R Trumplemann, Sheldon Cottrell.

Matched Content Ad