CPL 2021: Two Positive Cases Were Identified Quickly: Hall

CPL 2021
Image Source: Twitter.com
Article top

The 9th season of the CPL 2021 will begin on August 26th, 2021 at St. Kitts & Nevis. And, in preparation for the premier competition, the majority of the players and support personnel have indeed gathered in St. Kitts and Nevis.

A combination of 255 persons have arrived in St. Kitts and Nevis, and upon arriving, all of them were subjected to detailed Covid-19 testing, with 2 people test positive. A contact testing procedure was instantly begun, but no further Covid-19 cases were discovered.

In addition, the two persons who came back positive for Covid-19 are presently being isolated in accordance with the contest’s procedures and regulations.

We are looking forward to getting the cricket underway:  Michael Hall

In addition, Michael Hall, Competition Director Of operations for the 2021 CPL, observed that positive Covid-19 instances were detected quickly upon arriving, and the tournament eligibility stays unchanged. Hall finished by stating that there is no broader exposure and that the CPL committee is expecting forward to seeing cricket excitement beginning on August 26th, 2021.

“The two positive cases were identified quickly following on arrival testing and were flagged with CPL 2021 while in-room quarantine was still taking place for those individuals. The tournament bubble remains intact and there has been no exposure to the wider public in the Federation. We are looking forward to getting the cricket underway on August 26,” said Hall.

The CPL 2021 season will commence on August 26th, 2021, and end on September 15th, 2021. There would be no spectators allowed during the competition, and all games will start happening in Warner Park in St. Kitts.

The Trinbago Knight Riders are the contest’s present reigning champions. In the final match of the 2020 edition of the event, the Knight Riders defeated the St.Lucia Zouks by an 8-wicket victory.

Trinbago Knight Riders have lifted the CPL title many times. They have won the CPL four times. The event has been won twice by the Barbados Royals and the Jamaica Tallawahs.

Also read: Enoch Nkwe Quits As South Africa’s Assistant Coach

Matched Content Ad