CPL 2021: Complete Squad Details

CPL 2021 Squad list
CPL 2021 full squad

The Caribbean Premier League 2021 is generating a lot of buzz and rightly so. It gives the local players a chance to rub shoulders with the best of world talents. The CPL has announced the final squad of players participating in the 6-team tournament this season. The Caribbean Premier League governing body made this announcement post the completion of the players’ draft. Stay with us to know about CPL 2021 Squad list.

How many players will participate in CPL 2021?

The league will comprise a total of 101 players. 5 teams boast a squad of 17 members except for Guyana Amazon Warriors who will be playing with 16 players. India’s U-19 World Cup-winning wicketkeeper in 2012, Smit Patel will make his CPL debut. Former Pakistani speedster, Mohammad Amir too will be making his foray into CPL this year. 

Who are the star attractions this season?

There have been a few big-ticket signings this year that includes the likes of Faf du Plessis, Shakib Al Hasan, and Chris Morris. Shoaib Malik, Wahab Riaz, and Mohammad Hafeez too will be participating this season. It is going to be quite a starry tournament this. T20 legends, Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo will also feature in CPL 2021. They have signed up with St Kitts and Nevis Patriots. 

CPL 2021 Squad list:

#6 Guyana Amazon Warriors: 

Nicholas Pooran, Shoaib Malik, Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Mohammad Hafeez, Brandon King, Naveen ul Haq, Romario Shepherd, Waqar Salamkheil, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Odeon Smith, Niall Smith, Gudakesh Motie, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd

#5 St Lucia Zouks: 

Faf du Plessis, Wahab Riaz, Keemo Paul, Matthew Wade, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Usman Qadir, Samit Patel, Obed McCoy, Rakheem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Javelle Glen, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, Alzarri Joseph

#4 Trinbago Knight Riders: 

Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Sandeep Lamichhane, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Isuru Udana, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Denesh Ramdin, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Leonardo Julian, Ali Khan

Also read: ‘India Can Easily Field 3 Teams’ – Kamran Akmal Lauds Indian Cricket

#3 Barbados Tridents: 

Chris Morris, Jason Holder, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Amir, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Oshane Thomas, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr, Azam Khan, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Ashley Nurse, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop, Smit Patel

#2 Jamaica Tallawahs:

Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Haider Ali, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Qais Ahmed, Jason Mohammad, Migael Pretorius, Kennar Lewis, Ibrahim Zadran, Veerasammy Peramaul, Abhijay Mansigh, Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie, Ryan Persaud

#1 St Kitts and Nevis Patriots: 

Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Fabien Allen, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Devon Thomas, Rayad Emrit, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Colin Archibald, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Joshua Da Silva, Mikyle Louis


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here