Clinical Win By Team India Against New Zealand, IND (2-0 lead)

Image Source:

Team India got off to a solid start in their chase versus New Zealand. Opening batsmen KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma have proven challenging with 117-partnership for the opponents. Tim Southee was the only Kiwi bowler to scoop up 3 wickets in the match, with KL Rahul 65 (49), Rohit Sharma 55 (36), and Suryakumar Yadav 1 (2). However, Venkatesh Iyer smashed a boundary in a difficult situation to release pressure, and then with a couple of boundaries from Rishabh Pant’s bat led Team India towards victory and take a 2-0 lead in the series.

On the other hand, New Zealand skipper Tim Southee tried everything but failed to pass in the series.

Matched Content Ad