Chennai Super Kings IPL 2023 Retained &; Released Players List: Full Squad Update, Remaining Purse 

CSK IPL 2023 Retained players list
Image Source: Twitter
Article top

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 auction is set to take place on Friday (December 23) in Kochi.  

IPL 2023 Auction Preview: The 10 franchises will firm up their squads after they released a bunch of players ahead of the 16th edition of the IPL. The mini-auction will have a maximum of 87 slots up for grabs, with room for 30 overseas players to feature in the league.

With The Big Purse the Franchise will look to bag the best overseas players in the mini-auction today may it be Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Harry Brook or cameron Green.

For more IPL Mini Auction Updates, Stay tuned to Stumps and bails

Before the players go under the hammer, here is a look at the full squads of the teams, their remaining purses, and available player slots.

IPL Auction 2023 Chennai Super Kings Remaining purse  

Remaining purse: INR 20.45 crore

Total slots available: 7

Overseas slots available: 2

Players released by CSK ahead of the IPL 2023 mini-auction   

Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Adam Milne, Hari Nishaanth, Chris Jordan, Bhagath Varma, KM Asif, Narayan Jagadeesan

CSK IPL 2023 Retained players list  

Just as 8 players have been released by Chennai Super Kings, according to the CSK IPL 2023 retained players list, now these 8 players will not be a part of CSK.

MS Dhoni, Devan Kanway, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dubey, Rituraj Gaikwad Ravindra Jadeja. Avanti Rayudu, Mahesh Tikshna, Dwayne Pretorius, Subhranshu Senapati. Mitchell Santner, Mahesh Pathrana, Tushar Deshpande, Rajwardhan Hanjargekar,Mukesh Chaudhary. Prashant Solanki, Deepak Chahar, Simarjeet Singh etc.

IPL 2023 Auction Preview: Current CSK squad   

MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad. Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube. Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja. Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana

Matched Content Ad