Big Bash League 2021-22: New Signings For This Season

Big Bash League 2021-22
Article top

Big Bash League 2021-22 edition is all set to start from 5th December 2021 and the 1st game is scheduled between Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars at SCG. The Tournament has a total of 56 league matches, One Eliminator, One Qualifier, One Knockout, One Challenger game, and the Finals will be played on 28th January 2022.

For BBL 2021-22 schedule and venues click here.

Let’s Look At the New Signings of Players in BBL 2021-22

Adelaide Strikers

  • Strikers have signed Peter Siddle for this BBL season.
  • Adelaide Strikers management was successful in re-signing the run machine Jake Weatherald for 4 more years.
  • English allrounder George Garton has signed the contract for Strikers.
  • Rashid Khan has signed to play for Adelaide Strikers for KFC BBL 11.
  • Ryan Gibson has signed two more seasons in Adelaide ahead of KFC BBL 11.
  • Matt Short has re-signed a two-year contract with the Adelaide Strikers.
  • Strikers have also signed leg-spinner Fawad Ahmed for BBL 11.

Perth Scorchers

  • Perth Scorchers have signed Peter Hatzoglou for a two-year contract.
  • Even Lance Morris was signed for the next two seasons.
  • They were successful in re-signing Colin Munro for the KFC Big Bash League 2021-22 season.

Melbourne Renegades

  • Nic Maddinson has signed for this season.
  • Former India A and U-19 skipper Unmukht Chand have signed for Melbourne Renegades this season.
  • English pace bowler Reece Topley has signed with the franchise for BBL 11.
  • They have also signed Mohammad Nabi for this season.

Melbourne Stars

  • Joe Burns has signed for Stars and he will play until the end of the 2023-24 season.
  • The Melbourne Stars have signed the left-arm pacer Sam Rainbird for this season.
  • Young sensation Sam Elliott has also signed with Stars for the upcoming season.
  • Beau Webster has also signed to play for this season.
  • The Melbourne Stars have extended the contract for Nick Larkin and Liam Hatcher.
  • Stars Management has signed English wicketkeeper batsmen Joe Clarke for the upcoming season.
  • They have boosted their spin attack with the signing of Afghanistan spinner Qais Ahmad for this season.

Sydney Sixers

  • Spinner Stephen O’Keefe has re-signed for another year with the Sydney Sixers.
  • Carlos Brathwaite has re-signed for the Sixers.
  • James Vince has finally returned back to this club for KFC BBL|11.
  • Jackson Bird has signed a new 2-year contract and he remains to be a part of the Sixers camp.

Brisbane Heat

  • Michael Neser has finally returned back to the Brisbane Heat side after switching to the Adelaide Strikers.
  • The Brisbane Heat have got the jackpot with the signing of one of the world’s best batsmen, Marnus Labuschagne.
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman is ready to spin once again for Brisbane Heat.
  • They have also welcomed the English batsman Ben Duckett for the upcoming edition.
  • Tom Abell and Connor Sully were signed by Brisbane Heat for the BBL 11.
  • And last but not least Jack Wildermuth has re-signed with the Brisbane Heat.

Sydney Thunder

  • Fast bowler Brendan Doggett will remain with Sydney Thunder after signing a new two-year deal.
  • Sydney Thunder has secured the exciting young gun, Ollie Davies, for the next three BBL campaigns.
  • Wicketkeeper Baxter Holt has re-signed with the Thunders for the next two seasons.
  • One of the most talked and big-hitting Englishman Alex Hales is all set to return back for a third season in greens.
  • England wicketkeeper batsmen Sam Billings has also returned back to Thunder’s camp.
  • Jason Sangha has signed a one-year deal.
  • And Saqib Mahmood has also agreed to sign for Sydney Thunders.

Hobart Hurricanes

  • Caleb Jewell and Harry Brook have signed for this season.
  • Joel Paris has signed a 2-year deal with the club.
  • Josh Kann has signed a one-year deal with Hobart Hurricanes.
  • Sandeep Lamichhane is all set to return back to the Hobart Hurricanes.
  • Nathan Ellis has decided to extend his contract until 2023.
  • Matthew Wade and Ben McDermott have extended his contract until 2024.
Matched Content Ad