BCCI Says No Changes In Start Date And Timings of IPL 2020

Article top

The BCCI has announced the start date of the Indian Premier League 2020, according to a major update. The end date and timings of the matches have also been announced.

The Indian Premier League’s 13th season is set to start on March 29. This information was confirmed by Brijesh Patel, the Governing Council Chairman of IPL, on Monday, January 27.  The final of the tournament will take place in Mumbai on May 24.

Sourav Ganguly, the president of BCCI, has stated there would be fewer games of doubleheaders in the IPL’s new season and matches will be held at 4 PM and 8 PM.

Only six games will start at 4 PM and the rest at 8 PM.

There Are No Changes In Timings Of Night Games

“In the night games, no changes will take place in the timings of IPL. They will begin at 8 pm like in earlier years.”  the BCCI president told the reporters after the meeting.

“We will have only five doubleheaders this time. The final of the IPL will be held in Mumbai. The substitute of concussion and the rule of no-ball for the season are the new additions,” he added.

As announced by BCCI, an IPL all-stars game will be held there. The IPL All-Stars tournament will take place before the IPL.

“Before the IPL starts the three days back there will an All-Stars Game of an IPL. As the stadium is not match-ready, Ahmedabad will not be the venue,” the former captain of India said.

Matched Content Ad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here