BCCI Announces White-Ball Series Home Schedule Against Australia, South Africa

White-Ball Series
Image Source: stumpsandbails.com
Article top

White-Ball Cricket Schedule: The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the schedules for the upcoming home series against Australia and South Africa.

As part of the preparation for the T20 World Cup, team Indian will lock horns with both the sides in T20Is before it goes to Australia in October to play in the ICC T20 World Cup. While the series against Australia comprises 3 T20Is, the one against South Africa has 3 T20Is and as many ODIs.

The games against Australia will be played at Mohali on September 20, Nagpur on September 23, and Hyderabad on September 25. While the T20 series against South Africa will be held from September 28 to October 3, and the ODIs will be played from October 6 to 11.

IND vs SA ODI series 

The first match of the 50-over format will be played at Ranchi on October 6, the second ODI will take place in Lucknow on October 9, while both teams will go to Delhi for the final game, which is scheduled to be played on October 11.

As part of BCCI’s (Board of Cricket for Control in India) plans to wrap up all the pending series which previously were postponed due to COVID reasons.

For the T20Is against both the world giants, the Indian team will play with their full ICC T20 members to provide them a platform to judge their performance ahead of the ICC tournament. While for the 3-match ODI games against South Africa, the second Indian team is most likely to be played under Shikhar Dhawan.

Shikhar Dhawan to likely to lead India against South Africa 

Dhawan, who recently led India to a 3-0 victory in West Indies is also been appointed as the captain of the Indian side for the upcoming Zimbabwe series.

South African team recently toured India for a 5-match T20 series against India in June, which ended in 2-2 levels while the final game of the series was cut-off due to rain.

India’s regular team is currently in West Indies for the 5-match ODI series, with some members of the team will travel to Zimbabwe after this series. And regular players like Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, and Ravindra Jadeja will start their preparation for the upcoming Asia Cup 2022, starting on August 27.

Matched Content Ad