BCCI Announces Schedule For Remainder Of IPL 2021

IPL 2021 New Schedule
IPL 2021 schedule announced
Article top

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule for the remainder of the VIVO IPL 2021. IPL 2021 phase 2 will now be played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The remainder of the IPL will see a total number of 31 matches played in the space of 27 days. Here is IPL 2021 New Schedule.

IPL 2021 New Schedule

Earlier this year, the 14th season of IPL had to be called midway owing to the Covid-19 pandemic. The league that began in the first week of April was called off indefinitely back then in May. But what comes as great news for cricket fans is that the IPL will resume on 19 September. Dubai will be host to the opening match between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians.

The action will then swiftly shift to Abu Dhabi where the Kolkata Knight Riders will square off against Royal Challengers Bangalore. Sharjah, the other venue will host its first game on 24 September. Royal Challengers Bangalore take on Chennai Super Kings there.

IPL 2021 venues:

Of the remaining 31 games, 13 matches will be held in Dubai, 10 in Sharjah, and 8 in Abu Dhabi. There will be 7 double-headers with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST (2:00 PM Gulf Standard Time). All evening matches will start at 7:30 PM IST (6:00 PM Gulf Standard Time).

The final game of the league stage will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals on 8 October.

Dubai will host the 1st Qualifier on 10 October. Sharjah will host the Eliminator & Qualifier 2 to be played on 11 & 13 October respectively. Dubai will be the venue for the finals that are scheduled to be held on October 15.

The standing of the teams currently:

Delhi Capitals are currently the table toppers with 6 wins in 8 games. They have certainly been the team to beat this season. Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore have 5 wins apiece in 7 games. CSK pip RCB on net run rate currently. Mumbai Indians with 4 wins in 7 games occupy the fourth spot.

A depleted yet spirited Rajasthan Royals occupy the 5th spot with 3 wins and 4 losses. Punjab Kings have won a similar number (3) of games but have lost a match extra. They occupy the 6th spot. Kolkata Knight Riders with just 2 wins in 7 games are placed 7th. Sunrisers Hyderabad who has had a torrid IPL so far with just 1 win in 7 games are at 8th position currently.

Also read: If You Perform Well, You Will Stay In The Team: Chahal

Matched Content Ad