HomeWTC 2021-23BCCI Announces Revised Team For England Test Series

BCCI Announces Revised Team For England Test Series

The revised team for the forthcoming England tour was released by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on 26th July (Monday). Many injuries occurred in the team, prompting the team’s officials to urge substitutes. The tour has been called out for opening batsman Shubman Gill, fast bowler Avesh Khan, and all-rounder Washington Sundar. Here is Revised Indian Squad For England Test Series.

Revised Indian Squad For England Test Series

Due to so many of the player injuries, Team India is having trouble putting forward a lineup. Despite the fact that Washington Sundar was given medicine for his damaged finger, he will take longer than planned to heal. He was forced to leave the tour due to his injury.

Avesh Khan, the first bowler, has also been ruled out of the series owing to an injury to his left thumb sustained during the day one practice session. After reviewing the reports, the medical personnel verified that it was a fracture.

Rishabh Pant Started His Practice Sessions For The Test Series

In the World Test Championship Final, Opener Shubman Gill experienced an increase of tension on his left lower leg. This has been confirmed by an MRI scan. He has been excluded from the tour and returned to India. Rishabh Pant has received 2-negative RT-PCR tests from COVID. Well after approval by the BCCI Medical Staff, he started his workouts for the next test series.

Arun (bowling coach), Wriddhiman Saha, and Abhimanyu Easwaran have finished their self-isolation in London and have now rejoined Team India in Durham. Prithvi Shaw and Suryakumar Yadav were chosen as substitutes by the All-India Senior Selection Committee.

This trip will kick off Team India’s 2021-23 World Test Championship calendar, which will be captained by Virat Kohli. England, from the other end, has selected its team, including Haseeb Hameed as well as Ollie Robinson, who are making their comebacks.

India’s Revised Squad:

Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (WK), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav

Bench players: Prasidh Krishna, Arzan Nagwaswalla

Also read: BCCI Seeking Backups For Team India, Owing W-Sundar’s Injury

Prashanth Esampally
Prashanth Esampallyhttps://stumpsandbails.com/
I who believe that cricket is a tricky mind game - As a player should have an Ability on proving himself by "Reading Opponents Mindset" within a mean time.

Most Popular

Recent Comments