BCB Announce Their New T20I And Test Captains

BCB Announce Their New T20I And Test Captains
BCB Announce Their New T20I And Test Captains

Bangladesh cricket board (BCB) on Tuesday announced the revised T20I and Test squads for their tour of India.

Mahamadullah was appointed as the captain of the national T20I side for the India series after the International Cricket Council (ICC) enforced a ban on Shakib Al Hasan. Bangladesh appointed Mominul Haque as their Test captain for 2 Test series.

The whole Bangladesh cricketing fraternity was shocked when Shakib was banned for 2 years over his failure to report approaches of corrupt conduct.

Notably, India and Bangladesh will play their first-ever day-night Test on the tour as BCB agreed to BCCI’s approach for the pink-ball Test in Kolkata from November 22.

Bangladesh made certain changes to their squad

In the T20 squad for Indian tour, Taijul Islam (left-arm spinner) has replaced Shakib Al Hasan, and also in the absence of big names (Tamim Iqbal & Mohammad Saifuddin). Bangladesh had to restructure its squad.

Bangladesh has offered Tamim Iqbal’s place to Mohammad Mithun in the squads and Imruel Kayes was brought back to the Test squad.

Bangladesh will have Mustafizur Rahman’s services in both the T20I and Test squads.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mahmudullah (c), Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Taijul Islam, Abu Hider.

Bangladesh Test squad: Shadman Islam, Imrul Kayes, Saif Hassan, Mominul Haque (c), Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Jayed, Ebadat Hossain.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here