Australia Tour West Indies 2021 Details: Complete Schedule, Squads, Venues

Australia vs West Indies 2021
Image Source:
Article top

Australia will play the West Indies in their own backyard in eight white-ball matches during the busy international season in July. This visit is crucial for both sides, especially with the T20 World Cup approaching. Furthermore, Australia will be without a number of first-choice players owing to bubble stress. The visitors, on the other hand, are a difficult opponent. Let’s look at Australia vs West Indies 2021 T20I & ODI  Schedule, Squads, Venues

The West Indies, on the other hand, are looking strong, with players like Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Fidel Edwards and Lendl Simmons returning to the lineup. They did, however, lose the T20I series against South Africa, which finished on July 3. The five-match series was too close, with South Africa (Proteas ) coming out on top in the decider.

Australia vs West Indies 2021 T20I & ODI Schedule, Squads, Venues

The 5-match T20I series among West Indies and Australia to begin on July 10 (IST), whereas the 3 ODIs will be started playing on July 21, 23, and 25. (IST). The shortest format matches will be held at the Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium in Gros Islet, St Lucia, while the ODIs will be held at Kensington Oval in Barbados.

Here is the Schedule for the Australia tour of the West Indies (T20Is & ODIs):

T20I Series: 5 AM (According to IST)

1st T20I- July 10’ Saturday

2nd T20I- July 11’ Sunday

3rd T20I- July 13’ Tuesday

4th T20I- July 15’ Thursday

5th T20I- July 17’ Saturday

ODI Series: 12 AM (According to IST)

1st ODI- July 21’ Wednesday

2nd ODI- July 23’ Friday

3rd ODI- July 25’ Sunday

Teams List:

Australia T20I & ODI Team:

Aaron Finch (C), Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ashton Turner, Ashton Agar, Daniel Christian, Alex Carey, Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe, Matthew Wade, Wes Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Josh Hazlewood, Riley Meredith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.

West Indies T20I Team:

Kieron Pollard (C), Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Lendl Simmons, Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Jason Holder, Andre Russell, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Fletcher, Sheldon Cottrell, Fidel Edwards, Akeal Hosein, Obed McCoy, Kevin Sinclair, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh.

West Indies ODI Team (Yet To be Announced)


The T20I series will be held at Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia.

The ODI series will be held at Kensington Oval in Barbados.


Live Streaming of all the matches will be available on ‘Fancode’ in India

Also read: MS Dhoni Is Fully Fit And Can Stay With CSK For More 1 Or 2 Years: Kasi Viswanathan

Matched Content Ad