Asia Cup 2022: Best Playing XI for India in Asia Cup

Playing XI for India in Asia Cup 2022
Image Source: ICC
Article top

The much anticipated championship between the Asian powerhouses is set to begin on August 27 in the United Arab Emirates.

Originally planned to be hosted in Sri Lanka, but in recent weeks as it appeared inappropriate to hold the Asia Cup there, there were some rumours that it might instead be held in Bangladesh. However, at the Asian Cricket Council’s meeting, the board decided that the UAE would be the ideal location.

Six nations will compete in the event; India, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Pakistan, and Bangladesh have already secured their spots, while UAE, Nepal, Hong Kong, and Oman will compete in qualifiers beginning on August 21 for the final berth.

Team India, who defeated Bangladesh in the 50-over Asia Cup final in 2018, will begin the tournament as the reigning champions in 2022.

Although the schedule for the Asia Cup 2022 has not yet been made public, media reports indicate that India will play Pakistan on August 28. Team India will be seeking revenge in the high-stakes match against their neighbours after Pakistan defeated them by 10 wickets in the T20 World Cup 2021.

The 15th edition of the Asia Cup will be played in 20-over format, considering the preparations for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup in Australia.

The squads for team India for Asia Cup 2022 has not been announced yet. But here we have created a list players who are most likely to be part of India team India.

Best Playing XI for India in Asia Cup 2022

Rohit Sharma ©, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel

India’s squad for Asia Cup 2022 (Predicted):

Batters: Rohit Sharma (c), Deepak Hooda, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav,

Wicket-keepers: Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya,   Ravindra Jadeja,

Bowlers:  Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Prasidh Krishna.

Matched Content Ad