Afghanistan Players To Extend CPL Stay

Dream11 Prediction For Afghanistan Vs Ireland 3rd T20 Match
Dream11 Prediction For Afghanistan Vs Ireland 3rd T20 Match

ACB Has Allowed Six Of Its Players To Participate In The CPL:

The Afghanistan Cricket Board allowed six of its national players currently playing in the Caribbean Premier League to continue to play in the tournament until its end despite a clash with the local Shpageeza T20 League. The T20 tournament in Afghanistan will start on 6 September, while the CPL final is scheduled for 10 September.

Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Naveen-ul-Haq, Najibullah Zadran, and Zahir Khan are the six players currently in the Caribbean who were allowed to remain there until the end of the CPL, following talks between Cricket West Indies President Ricky Skerritt and ACB Chairman Farhan Yusefzai.

“We understand the importance of the Shpageeza Cricket League to the ACB and the reasons why it had to be scheduled during the CPL after the NOCs were all released,” said CPL Chief Operating Officer Pete Russell in a media release on Friday (September 4).

“We really appreciate the fact that the President of the ACB has allowed these six Afghan players to remain at the Hero CPL until its end. The Afghan players have had a tremendous influence on our competition, both this season and in previous years, and we are really grateful to have them with us until the final on 10 September.”

Rashid, the world’s top-ranked T20I bowler, represents the Barbados Tridents who have been out of contention for a semi-final berth. Mujeeb, the No. 2 T20I bowler, will be able to play for the Jamaica Tallawahs who have made it to the semi-finals, as well as the St Lucia Zouks who have three Afghanistan players in their ranks-Nabi, Zahir, and Zadran. Naveen’s team Guyana Amazon Warriors complete the semifinals lineup.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here